8pm EST. 12AM GMT. 11AM ACT. Don't forget to join the Stax discussion on our discord channel.

Unfortunately I won't be able to make it to tonight's discussion(past my bed time) so I thought I would get a few points out I'd like to be brought up and answered.

DQmZ3DDpnN7YuBGazkBWgbdr16pgQpgfZ9hUH5M2p66RCZc (1).png

Im going to put the cart before the horse, so to speak and ask questions I think might come up and then answer my self to give my opinion.

Hopefully it will make sense if you continue to read and then you'll all know where I stand and can add my opinion on my behalf.

1.**WHO OWNS STAX AND THE STEEM IN THE ACCOUNT? **

This is a big one for me! I always believed that @silvergoldbotty was a communal bot and although run/managed by @phelimint the steem/sbd generated was the property of the #steemsilvergold community.

2.WHO HAS ACCESS TO STAX? SHOULD MORE THAN ONE PERSON HAVE THE MASTER KEY?

The truth is I don't like a lot of people and I trust even fewer! I can not fault @phelimint and I am personally happy for him to continue to run everything how he has managed STAX so far, if he is happy to. I like the term "too many cooks spoil the broth", if it's possible id like to keep it to 1 person(Phil) but if that's decided against 2/3 max to cover sickness and holidays. But when too many people start messing with stuff it always goes tits up.

3.SHOULD THE PERSON/PEOPLE RUNNING STAX BE FINANCIALLY REWARDED?

Most definitely, 100% YES!! What I know about programming you could write on the back of a postage stamp, so I really appreciate the work Phil has put in and deserves to be compensated. The final figure should discussed and agreed by all. All I ask is that you consider "how much would you expect to be paid for a day's wage?" Yes some days it's smooth sailing but sometimes the SHTF and I'm sure he must deal with 50+ people moaning at him about missed upvotes, having to find new nodes(what ever they are) and then programming her every month and dealing with all members tier issues!!! Fuck that... I couldn't do that, I'd kill someone.

4.SHOULD STAX "SELF-WANK"?

I see the long term benefits to sp but it instantly puts all members at a disadvantage. I'm happy to go with the flow on this one. We could see how vp goes and she could self vote if it's sitting high 2 or 3 times a week....

5.SHOULD WE VOTE SWAP WITH QURATOR?

I think YES. From what I can gather, the returns out way the giving steem power wise. Once again I'll go with the flow on this one. What I mean is, in the long term we will get back more than we give out but it does effect to VP.

6.SHOULD STAX POWER DOWN SP TO BUY DELEGATION?

100% NO. NO NO NO NO..... Very counter productive. We want her to be self sufficient eventually. The more power she gets the less we all have to give in the future.

Think that covers most major points I can think of. If I've missed anything then I guess I'm shit out of luck 😂 and I'll wake up tomorrow and it will all be sorted.

A few suggestions from me -

Maybe get a min delegation from all that use Stax(5steem or 10steem??) simply upvoting her everyday isn't enough. Too many folks getting money for nothing and not contributing to steemsilvergold. If newbies are struggling to raise the delegation, surly us larger minnows must take it on ourselves to mentor or even "sub" people till they can pay their own way. I know its incredibly difficult to get started and I'll try and help, but what I won't stand for is if people plead poverty and can't raise the delegation but still enter raffles/take out sbd/steem.

Once you join SSG, maybe have a month's initiation before you can join Stax or even cap membership. If she can't keep the vp in the sweet spot then that tells me she has too many pups sucking on too many teets with not enough milk 😂😂😂😂 lol. Not that I'm a cynic but joining ssg just to milk the cash cow that is Stax, is not what she was made for.

Last thing and sorry I've kept you all so long, please remember to play nice tonight. It's nothing personal so let's keep it like that.

Good luck and I'll catch you all in the morning.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

@welshstacker and to all ssg members, I totally agree with this. We are coming to a new stage with our platform and with the our beautiful botty which will bring new challenges, but looking at the strength of our group I definitely feel we can manage this!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93