Silver of the Day #46

I got three silver bars that are part of a SilverTowne set celebrating 50 Years of Ford Trucks. I posted on them here, here, and here. I said that there were two more bars that I didn't have, but I did find pictures of them, so wanted to show them... just in case you were wondering.

Here is the first bar in the series. It's a 1948 F-1. We've come a long way from the F-1 to the F-150 of today. Still, you start somewhere and work your way up.

image.png

I found this bar for sale for around $50, but as I said in some of my comments on the other articles, that's a bit rich for me right now. I'm not to the collector stage where I have the money to spend on completing sets. I would be willing to pay a premium to finish the set, but I can't justify paying over 3x spot price for one semi-rare bar. Until such time as I find one with a lower price, the above picture will have to hold me over.

Just because I'm not in a place right now where I'm paying huge premiums to complete sets doesn't mean that I'm not still stacking. Prices are low and the silver is there for the buying. Stack on!



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

You are right. We must stack now, with the low price of silver and low premiums. To complete the sets, we wait till another time.

Coming from the guy who is mainly a collector, and not a stacker, that tells me that the prices are so low that you can't stay away from the deals. :D

howdy tonight Blondie! This would be a great set but I think it would be wonderful in the original box so I'd wait too. Next time this year you'll probably have it!

I may have to pay more for the whole set in the box. I couldn't find pricing on that yet.

Yeah, you have some inkling of me getting a lot more money to buy silver this coming year? :D

yes sir the box set would be a higher price but would be worth more right? and I think the most of us are going to improve in finances this coming year, I don't know, maybe I'm being overly optimistic but that's what I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84