Steem Silver Gold

I won a little Silver Saver bar in a raffle last month, and it arrived in the mail on 13-Sep-2018. Since then, the "stackitis" bug has bitten me and I have been drooling over silver ever since.

Actually, I have been drooling over silver for quite a long time, as I have always preferred silver jewelry to gold and have invested/purchased several lovely sterling silver rings and pendants over the past forty years, most of which have precious stones (e.g., ruby, sapphire) or semi-precious stones in them (e.g., amethyst, garnet, larimar, lapis lazuli, labradorite, etc.). The recent stackitis, though, has me searching for affordable pieces of silver bullion and coins as well.

Also, I have been posting a few old, non-silver/gold coins from my collection such as old nickels, pennies, and such, and plan to continue to do so, as interest continues from folks on the blockchain.

Taking notice of my activity, @enginewitty surprised me with a nomination into the #steemsilvergold community, which was seconded by @handofzara and @katrina-ariel. This nomination was approved in a recent post by @silverstackeruk. THANK YOU, all, for your support!

As a contribution to the #steemsilvergold community, I snagged the following graphic from a member's post, removed the white background so it would be transparent, smoothed the edges with vector-graphics, and changed the size & color of the fonts. It is easily legible on the default white background of posts as well as the darker "Night Mode" background. Anyone in the #steemsilvergold community is welcome to right-click on the image and "Save As..." to download it to your computer. Alternately, I have posted the code to the (700x260) image on the #steemsilvergold Discord server for copy/pasting into your posts.

SteemSilverGoldBanner.png

And here is a wider "footer" image (1366x260) to go at the bottom of a post, with the copy/paste code also posted in the Discord:

SteemSilverGold--Footer.png

It is great to be a part of another awesome community on Steem!

ThanksForReading.png 😊

incisel--PINK.png

a big hug to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

Woo Hoo! Stack it Sista!!!

8351C5BB-2928-4F8D-8D36-966E312E8F29.jpeg

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Welcome to the communitymy friend. Stack on and stack hard.👍

whoooooooooooa congratulations!!!!!!! hehehehehe i keep waiting and waiting for the right time to start feeding the silver call. hahahahaa but - other things keep distracting me LOL

i see your items and @saffisara's and @monchhichi23's and of course the Queen herself - @silversaver888!!!! hehehehee

but someday soooooooooon i will :)

I love kittys.

@thekittygirl this is AWESOME and Like you I think that @silversaver888 is FANTASTIC !!

You rock, KittyGirl. And of course you did up a graphic, because that's what you do. :) Freaking awesome. Always.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

I'm getting itchy now! Glad you in sweetness, good company in the stacker clan.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really cool!! I also love stacking silver, but I always love your silver posts the best!

Oh, thank you! That is wonderful to hear! I always try to get good shots and include plenty of nerdy information about each piece! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77