Ultra Rare CHINA 5 Oz DUNHUANG PAINTINGS GUANYIN WITH A 1000 HANDS SILVER Medal for @generation.easy community contest.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

FullSizeRender (4).jpg

NGC Description
(UNDATED) CHINA 5oz DUNHUANG PAINTINGS GUANYIN WITH A 1000 HANDS SILVER
NGC Grade
PF 69 ULTRA CAMEO
Obverse
Reverse
Price Guide Value
Not Available
Total Graded by NGC
In PF 69 UC: 1
In Higher Grades: 0
Top Pop

Alright, after begin away for so long I think I'll share a ultra rare medal in my collection. This is the 2012 ChinaDunhuang Mogao Grotto Art 5 Oz silver Medal. If my memory serve me correctly, only less then 300 of these medal were minted. I know that the 1 kg gold medal with the same design had a mintage of 100 but I don't think many could afford the issued price at that time. When I saw the design of this medal, I told myself that I had to have 1 for my collection and I manage to get this medal on ebay but at a hefty price. It was worth it because of the rarity of it begin graded by NGC with the population of only 1 and it is the highest grade till today. The detail on this medal is really amazing and I hope I would be able to afford the gold medal one day. The image below is for the gold medal which was source from ebay just to give you guys an idea of how it look likes 😂

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Very nice, i think i count 6 pairs of arms. There is alot of detail and to have the highest grade is quite sweet

Very nice coin.

Wow that is amazingly beautiful man, what a premium piece and so cool to have the only one graded in the population. Make sure you enter this in @generation.easy contest, it's pretty awesome.

Yup I went to my prayer alter to bring out this medal out just for the contest 🙈 Hope Buddha will bless me hehe.

very nice piece of silver! that gold one is crazy

It is on my wish-list if I can afford it in the future.

Congratulations @thecoolplayer! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @thecoolplayer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94