Celebrating a landmark of 1000+ followers!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

First of all I would like to start off with thanking everybody that follows me here on this amazing platform!

Cheer's To You!

My journey started here researching crypto currencies in April 2017. When I first stumbled across the steem coin I thought it was for the gaming platform steam. (lol)

When I found out that it powered a social media website where you could earn rewards and make friends I just had to check it out! I've never been a fan of Facebook, twitter and other such entertainment, but I thought I would still give it a try.

In the beginning it was very hard to get the ball rolling without knowing anybody and having no writing skills to speak of.

It didn't take me long to figure out that the way to go about this was to seek out others with the same interests. I found out the best way to gain followers was by commenting on their posts.

It's important to do this because in the beginning nobody will see your post, so my advice to new people would be to engage in the community as much as possible and slowly but surely you will learn how different styles of quality posts can make a difference and get you followers.

It didn't take me long to find other groups with my same interests and passions. I heard about a group starting up a steemit poker league and I jumped right in and actually made it to the final six in their pro league. I was winning steem for playing poker.

Very soon after this I found another community just starting out that I just had to join.

#Steamsilvergold#

A big shout out to all my friends at steemsilvergold, you have grown so much. It's hard to keep up with all of your great posts and coin collections!

If you enjoy stacking silver and gold this is the community for you, there are always crazy stacking contests going on and coin giveaways. This group even has folks that pour and mint silver and gold!

@Onebitnews

I enjoy reading your magazine every week and making new friends in Norway.

One thing I can say about steeemit is that anything in your daily life can turn into a post like my Sandcastle adventure in treasure Island Florida.


https://steemit.com/art/@tbnfl4sun/stunning-sandcastle-artists-battle-it-out-artists-from-around-the-world

Going out to lunch and helping @goldmatters promote the awesome gold money card!

https://steemit.com/goldmoneyiseverywhere/@tbnfl4sun/goldmoney-paid-for-lunch-goldmoneyiseverywhere

One day I will never forget is the day I went to the first Florida steemit meet up that was hosted by @Jerrybanfield. The list of people at this meet up was incredible and really motivated me to stay here!


https://steemit.com/meetup/@jerrybanfield/first-florida-steem-meetup-photos-and-video

Thank you all for reading my post and your continued support!

This has been one heck of an adventure.

Sort:  

Great milestone! So happy to be a part of your amazing journey here on Steemit :) thanks for your unwavering support!

I always enjoy your blogs,you have a great sence of humor.
Thank's for the BIG upvote!

Thank YOU for introducing all those employees to goldmoney:) you should be king there!

congratulations on the BIG 1K buddy and 60 rep too your flying high! :) on to the next thousand now!

Thanks @owenwat,I dont post alot but when i do you always stop by and upvote.

Hi @ tbnfl4sun first I would like to congratulate you, you deserve more success because I see you are a good member in steemit and I also see it in your content on the magazine OBN, I decided to follow you to enjoy from your good experience.

Best Regards @redouanemez.

Hi @redouanemez Im glad you were here to celibrate with me,we see each other all the time over
@onebitnews .It looks like you have been blogging alot lately I will check it out!

Yes @tbnfl4sun I'm a little active these days I usually post on the latest news of cryptocurrency and I would have the honor if you follow me too.

congrats and i am a new follower hope to see some good stories

Congrats, my friend!!

Thank you @bethalea,I will get back to playing you some poker soon. quit taking my chips!

Great job! I just hit 1,000 a few days ago.

Thank you @markvance and congrats,it was a pleasure to meet you in person!

Congrats on the 1k bud 👍😎

Thank's for your support @goldenarms!

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Congrats buddy!

Congrats on the milestone buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77