The best online precious metal dealers

These is a lot to consider when choosing an online precious metal dealer.

  1. price
  2. quality control
  3. shipping

For a long time i have been passing by the dealers who didn't offer free shipping. But after a little research i have found something that shocked me.

let's talk about Apmex

Pros

  1. Apmex has the most inventory which is a plus and they also ship most of the time 2 day priority mail

  2. quality control is usually good

cons

  1. Apmex plays around with their quantity and pricing a lot. They make it look like they only have a few left, then before you know it they have a lot more at a jacked up price.

  2. They are one of, if not the highest prices

Modern coin mart

Pros

  1. Free shipping on any quantity
  2. eBay prices are usually the same price as their website

Cons

  1. After they come out with a new release. if you don't buy right away. later you will only find the coin slabbed
    I hate slabbed coins.. Modern coin mart/gov mint loves to grade everything

  2. I have had a lot of quality control issues with Modern coin mart

JM bullion

Pros

  1. Free Shipping over $100

cons

  1. I have recently stopped buying from JM bullion because of quality control issues. I have had several problems with JM bullion and quality control with there higher premium coins.

  2. you can't buy from them if you don't spend $100 or more

SD bullion

Pros

  1. SD bullion charges $7.77 for flat rate shipping. before doing some research I thought this was horrible. I have found on a lot of stuff SD bullion even with the shipping cost they are cheaper than all of the above online dealers.

  2. SD bullion has some of the best prices on "most" not all coins

Cons

  1. Inventory is not the best, they don't have everything

Provident metals doesn't have the most to offer when it come to Quantity, but they do offer the bulk pricing on a single item for Military active duty and veterans..


It was shocking to me to find out SD Bullion was cheaper than most of the dealers who offered free shipping. You still have to do your own homework, But this should help

Winners

Apmex- Even though they do they play games at times with the pricing of new items. you can't deny they have almost everything.

SD Bullion- I was surprised to see SD Bullion was cheaper on most things even when they don't offer free shipping

Provident metals- Military discouts

loser

JM bullion
Modern coin Mart- Only because I hate slabbed coins


You might agree or disagree with some stuff I just said. but that is OK.

Please let me know you opinion and please upvote and resteem..

Sort:  

Nice post! That APMEX accepts BTC could also be a pro.

APMEX is probably my favorite option. Free shipping options and accepts bitcoin payments. Wide selection of products also.

taxkellerman The problem is and the whole point of the post is that the shipping is really not free. It's added in to the cost. Free shipping is a ploy. Some dealer's that charge for shipping is actually cheaper. Thank you for the comment

Thank you! you are correct. I will update my post.

I never heard of Modern Coin Mart. I'll have to check them out. Thanks for the info!

If you like slabbed/graded coins you will like them.. Thank you for checking this out and commenting

Where is silvergoldbull?
:O
I prefer them over the rest.
Best bullion seller for crypto IMO

I don't have any experience with Silver Gold Bull. I will check them out. Thank you for the comment

They are awesome imo and my fave so far.
You can get a 10oz bar at spot price with free shipping and stuff and they take a couple kinds of crypto.
:D

Personally, I prefer JMB. Apmex prices are high and MCM bullied small business in the past to become the big company that they are. Gainsville isn't too bad, although they charge shipping no matter how much you buy.

look at what I said about SD bullion. I haven't looked at Gainsville much, but SD bullion charges $7.77 and is still the cheapest on most. Free shipping is not really free. just baked in to the price..

Any thoughts on Silver Gold Bull? They accept payment in multiple cryptos and lots of members of the #SteemSilverGold community swear by them.

I don't have any experience with Silver Gold Bull. I will check them out.. Thank you for commenting

Thanks for this! Just starting to get into metals and I haven't cracked the pricing yet. I started with jm due to that 10 oz at spot deal (which ended up being more since I don't have checks). At what volume were you looking when sd's flat rate made sense?

Good question. I was looking at 20 Silver eagle or more. I also priced 3 of the queens beast. If you only buy $100 worth them the free shipping might be better, but i would have to check. The point of the post was free shipping is always the cheapest route.. Thank you for the comment

I came across this company and they accept numerous forms of crypto for payment and only report to the irs purchases over $1,000.

https://veldtgold.com/

I bought a few silver rounds with some BCH profit the other day and got my tracking number. Will do a post about my experience with them. their markups are a little high but if you have massive profits from cryptos then it's kinda like youre paying less than spot in a way because you bought the crypto for much less than you're using it for purchase.

nice analysis. I usually use APMEX and I get flash sale alerts when they have low prices over spot. They've always provided excellent service.

Thank you for the info. I will have to check them out for sure.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thank you! Love the steemit and steemsilvergold community...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50