Forget about dollars, pounds, euro are yuan. What if we were paid in SILVER? #89

I have always found this topic very interesting. When you think about it, people living 100 years ago would have been spending silvers coins and gold back notes. But what if it was any silver? I would not have a clue as i ave never sold 1 single piece of silver. I have swapped 3oz's for another 3oz's to complete a date run and i gave 1 1/2 ozs to a friend as a gift. I think it would be doable and might only take a few years to adjust prices. Being from Europe, i have seen lots of countries adopt to the Euro. Why not silver/gold? i love this video, i think you will too. Enjoy :D





U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png

Check out some of my other posts if you liked this one


Is paying the PREMIUM worth it?? *******http://steemurl.com/jA_e8Bye
All my SILVER bars + pics ***************http://steemurl.com/GAvtS5U1
PICTURE post of 13 coins, all big pics ***http://steemurl.com/huSAM8LK
All the QUEENS BEASTS in 1 post********http://steemurl.com/ffB9mXKp

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk.

Silver stackers hashtag #steemsilvergold and grow the silver stacking community

Sort:  

No more bitcoin or Steemdollars? ;)

I think the problem is the shortage of silver... Or the high value it would get (and how tiny would a piece of silver be if you have a coin, worth 1ct?) Same with gold.

Strange thing, if you think about it; the value we give a piece of paper or a slice of metal. Thanks for bringing this up!

Your correct about not being enough to go around. I heard somewhere recently that if each of the 7 billion people on earth had an equal share of all the silver, each person would have a 1/10th of an oz. Thanks for the great comment :)

I think it would be interesting but there is always changing value so one week you paycheck could be lower the the next and imagine going out to eat and the bill coming to 30 silver dollars or more you would have to have reinforced pockets lol

But the value would not change, why would it change? Currency changes its value, you think it costs more but the currency is worth less. Inflation would be no more. I think so anyway.
As far as carrying silver around, it would not be so bad. I weighed my wallet and it come to 168 grams which is around 5.4 troy ozs. This is £71ish, i could squeeze a meal for that :) That was just out of interest. I would not desire to walk around with lumpy metal in my pockets.
You get my 1st ever 100% upvote worth 4 whole cents :D

I am a stacker I believe in having silver and gold including fractionals but I think the economic black hole would be lack of a centralized currency

low value coins should be removed and all prices rounded, they are nightmare to make and count...

I think a 5penny 5 cent as a min value would be fine Whats a penny worth? not as much as the copper its made from, haha.

What is your problem??!?!

How do you expect our benevolent "betters" in the Government to spend more than they have if they do not have the power to steal our wealth through inflation??? C'mon man! Get with the program! 😄

Shhhh, its a secret. Please replace your post with this !!!!


haha

I love this video. Thanks for sharing it. Our time and effort is worth something. More than an electronic blip on a computer.

Hear !!! Hear !!!, that is a very good way to think about it. Thanks for commenting.

Congratulations @silverstackeruk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have mixed feelings... I'd love to be paid in silver (wink wink to any stackers that need an odd job done) but conversely I'd hate to spend any silver on anything. I prefer fiat for that because it's trash. But even a gram of silver for some toilet paper or a stick of butter or a candy bar or something would give me pause. Call me selfish but I'm not ready to give it up! That being said I do believe trading in silver would do wonders to stabilize world markets! I can definitely see all the good it could do replacing the debt driven vehicle of the central banks! Great post as per usual 👍

Getting paid in silver would be strange, i dont think i would swap silver for candy. My dentist would be happier. Thanks for the comment and resteem buddy.

I think the only way we'll see trading in physical silver, is when the bottom finally falls out and it's the only thing left with any actual value.

Upvoted you friend :)

This post has received a Bellyrub and 3.62 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @silverstackeruk. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37