You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget about dollars, pounds, euro are yuan. What if we were paid in SILVER? #89

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I think it would be interesting but there is always changing value so one week you paycheck could be lower the the next and imagine going out to eat and the bill coming to 30 silver dollars or more you would have to have reinforced pockets lol

Sort:  

But the value would not change, why would it change? Currency changes its value, you think it costs more but the currency is worth less. Inflation would be no more. I think so anyway.
As far as carrying silver around, it would not be so bad. I weighed my wallet and it come to 168 grams which is around 5.4 troy ozs. This is £71ish, i could squeeze a meal for that :) That was just out of interest. I would not desire to walk around with lumpy metal in my pockets.
You get my 1st ever 100% upvote worth 4 whole cents :D

I am a stacker I believe in having silver and gold including fractionals but I think the economic black hole would be lack of a centralized currency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48