You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget about dollars, pounds, euro are yuan. What if we were paid in SILVER? #89

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I have mixed feelings... I'd love to be paid in silver (wink wink to any stackers that need an odd job done) but conversely I'd hate to spend any silver on anything. I prefer fiat for that because it's trash. But even a gram of silver for some toilet paper or a stick of butter or a candy bar or something would give me pause. Call me selfish but I'm not ready to give it up! That being said I do believe trading in silver would do wonders to stabilize world markets! I can definitely see all the good it could do replacing the debt driven vehicle of the central banks! Great post as per usual 👍

Sort:  

Getting paid in silver would be strange, i dont think i would swap silver for candy. My dentist would be happier. Thanks for the comment and resteem buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29