SILVER STACKING for BEGINNERS, Part 3

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

In Part 1 and Part 2 of this series SILVER STACKING for BEGINNERS, I suggested two types of bullion for the beginner stacker: US Constitutional Silver or coins containing silver, and any Sovereign Minted or Government-issued bullion.

The amount of bullion stacked will not be the same for every stacker, because each individual circumstance is different. Some will have the ability to stack big and hard, whereas others will stack one ounce of silver every month or so. What is important is: that YOU stack!.

Silver Stacking is the long game, and the old adage "slow and steady wins the race" applies in precious metals stacking.

A person's financial ability and goals should determine how one accumulates his/her stack.

The rule of thumb is: buy only what you like!
Please click the arrow below to watch the Video: How I Stack on a Small Budget
The general goal of a beginner stacker is to acquire as much silver and gold as affordable within their finances, or as much as they feel they should own as part of their overall financial goals.

In Part 4 of this series, I will share the stacking strategy that works for me!

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Sort:  

this might be one of the best series someone could do thank you

Nice post. I like your emphasis on collecting "junk silver."

IMHO: New coin collectors should be wary of "numismatic" value. The numismatic value that the clerk praises mysteriously disappears when the customer walks out the door.

If your goal is to hedge for inflation; you will want coins that people readily recognize and accept as silver. What happened in the last recession is that silver rose in price while the numismatic value of coins dropped.

How goes it...??? Just stopping by to take a peek at your stacks/piles of Federal Reserve Notes... It was nice to see all that Gold and Silver U.S. Coinage... As per my Theory, if you have those Debt Notes the Day after the Reset of all U.S. Coinage, you'll be turning each Debt Note in at the Bank for One Cent for every Dollar... Change is Coming/Returning to our U.S. Monetary System...
IN GOD WE "TRUST" THE PLAN...

Excellent video, with sound advices. You only need an iron will to refrain from spending money in junk (not silver). :=)

That's good stuff. I'm a numbers guy, so I like that you actually did the math on a budget to show what it would look like. It's fun to see that at the end of a year if you've been good with your money that you can have 135 ounces of silver. That adds up over time. Thanks for the encouragement that it can be done, it just takes many small steps.

Nicely written bestie.👍🌹

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for this series @silversaver888 it makes me want to learn more so that I can be beyond Beginners Status. I am going to get my guide book of US coins out right now and learn about this coin.........................

018.jpg

@silversaver888 I am really thrilled to tune into this amazing series my friend! This series just illustrates to me how we really do think alike. The fact that all debt should be taken care of prior to stacking with the exception of perhaps a mortgage. Also, I love that responsibility is stressed so much. I often laugh when people try to blame those on YouTube if they feel they have lost money stacking (like if spot drops lol), but they completely ignore two things. Holding metals you do not lose anything until you sell and they made the choice. Very interesting at times how people are scared to admit they made a choice. I appreciate your awesomeness my friend keep it up!!

Ioved the video saver — helpful to see it broken down simply like that... i could use a little more discipline methinks 😁👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65