A Favorite Design in Generic Silver

I like Liberty depicted in all US coins, except the 2017 depiction of Liberty in the 225th Anniversary American Liberty Silver Medal.

However, I am partial to the Statue of Liberty design in the US Liberty Silver Dollar, the Liberty Trade Silver™ and generic rounds and bars with image of the Statue of Liberty because it is a depiction of a true, existing monument to 'liberty', and not some representation in the mind of an artist.

I have shown in a previous post the "real" Liberty Trade Silver™ of MTB minted by the Engelhard Mint, the Johson Matthey Mint, and the Casa de Moneda Mexico Mint.

The silver pieces in the upright position shown below are not Liberty Trade Silver™ (while those laying are) but are as beautiful.

I had asked @stokjockey, a good steemit & YouTube friend and stacker, to locate these pieces and acquire them for me.

the slider to see the details of the silver round and bar

 

Some vintage silver rounds and bars come with high premiums, such as the Liberty Trade Silver™ rounds and bars commissioned by MTB. They carry premiums so much higher than many government-issued bullion silver coins.

It is great to be able to have a friend like @stokjockey to hunt down vintage silver with similar designs of the iconic Statue of Liberty for about $5.00 above spot. Thanks again to @stokjockey.

My other favorites in generic silver include the American Bison or Buffalo, the American Indian Head, The American Prospector, and The American Bald Eagle, to name a few.

What is your favorite design in generic silver?


Thank you for your visit! I appreciate it. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888


Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your continued support, @ssg-community!

All those are nice depictions of Liberty as the Statue of Liberty. I like the designs too. The design I don't like is the one for the platinum coins from the US govt. Something just looks off with that design.

I like this Elemental 2 oz silver round very much:

Ooooh! That's nice! How much do those normally run?

50 bucks or so...

That's not bad for a 2 oz round. Especially if they're made in smaller mintage, the price will be higher. I'd say that's a fair price.

I have not a specific favorite design.

I guess, none in generic rounds, right? Have a great day! Oh, btw, I sent you a DM.

A lady collecting a lady......how fitting.😀

Hehehe, the thing is... Liberty is a lady!

@silversaver888 I must admit that we have similar taste in designs and history my friend. The deep appreciation of not only what a design stands for, but for the very source that the design is drawn from. I will say that I can appreciate how you favor the Statue of Liberty because it is a physical monument of an amazing ideal.
Favorite designs include anything dealing with the American Revolution including our founders (Tons of love for Franklin!! Personal Hero) , War Nickel themes, the Standing Liberty design. Now onto all the things that make my Goonie go crazy!! Love the jolly roger, anything Atocha related, skull and cross bones, pieces of eight, and ships. LOL, I know I have a problem lol. I always try to appreciate a design and think of how the artist made it work. Thanks so much for the great post and question!!

Hahaha, boys are always crazy over skulls and crossbones. I sometimes wonder why.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T01:30:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 96.05/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Absolutely love those statue of liberty pieces!

I know right! The Elemental 2 oz Liberty in their American Landmark series is fantastic? Do I recall you having one?

@silversaver888 I will always think about you whenever I see SOL Silver.....

Well... is that good?

I think so. I just woke Up.....

Good morning, then!

I'm starting to see a trend that you like American themed coins, not just US Mint, but actual American icons. e.g. George Washington & now Lady Liberty.

Yeah, I stack American Silver Eagles and US Constitutional coins and fractional gold. All the rest are just part of my collection. Hey, thanks for stopping by, and for leaving a comment. Take care.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99