🏦The Vault Bar🏦

I wanted to share this wild crypto storage bar I aquired. It is called a "Vault Bar." This is a unique storage method. One unique factor is that the bar is two sided. One side stores your Bitcoin while the other stores Ethereum.

How this works is you place your private key or qr code behind the square sticker provided with the bar. That square sticker goes in the recessed square towards the top center of the bar.
image
image
☝️Yea this bar is crazy looking ! Lol. It is actually plated 24k gold.

The art work displays the battle between Bitcoin/Ethereum vs. Fiat. In a way it represents investing into crypto and watching the battle play out. It is very well done and I appreciate what the art work represents.

Obviously, putting your QR code in the square recessed space on this bar would allow you to just scan this bar to access your btc/eth holdings. Can you imagine what this could look like 30-40yrs down the road? Is this the start of the future or something with no future?

Think about how this storage bar can be looked at. Instead of putting your money in a bank every week. You buy bitcoin and send it to the private key on this bar. What is the difference between the two methods ?

The storage bar allows you to carry your funds in your pocket at ALL times. There are no bankers hours to work around. No bank employees asking why you want to withdraw $5,000. The bank can't use your money to invest for thier own gain.

THIS IS PURE FINANCIAL FREEDOM. NO ONE CAN TAKE IT AWAY FROM YOU. OR TELL YOU WHAT TO DO WITH IT.

That is why I believe this has a bright future. Everyone deserves the right to be FULLY in control of thier own wealth. It's amazing how at one point in life people were told and expected to hand thier money over to a third party. Who will safely hold it for you. Tell me that isn't manipulation at its finest. Time to wake up and protect what you work hard for.

I would love to hear opinions on this topic. As well as thoughts on The Vault Bar.

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Hi, this is a somewhat obscure question, but you are the only one I could think to ask on the blockchain.

I believe I've acquired a silver butter knife from the late 1800's. No magnet sticks to it, and I'm quite sure it's silver. I'm not sure where to begin in terms of verifying it's origin. If you have any advice, it's greatly appreciated. Thank you :)

Thanks for asking @futuremind ! They are often very hard to identify origin. My first step would be to take. Very very close look for any small markings on the knife. If you don't have an acid test or sigma verifier. I would try and bring it down to a local coin shop or antique dealer. Let me know if you have any other questions.

Hey! Thanks for your response!
Have a look ;)
https://steemit.com/@futuremind/antique-hunting

I love the “experiment,” and that really is a cool looking ten bar, but I don’t like the “private key supplied” bit...Otherwise, I think you’re spot on!

To generate a private key — in Private — and print it out on a paper wallet, checkout: bitaddress.org and fire up your own printing press!
😎👍

Agreed @thedamus. The only thing supplied here us the square sticker where you place the private key tht you have generated yourself. Not supplied from manufacturer

O I c, I thought they provided private key as well...

I am not great at explaining. Probably my error there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45