You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏦The Vault Bar🏦

Hi, this is a somewhat obscure question, but you are the only one I could think to ask on the blockchain.

I believe I've acquired a silver butter knife from the late 1800's. No magnet sticks to it, and I'm quite sure it's silver. I'm not sure where to begin in terms of verifying it's origin. If you have any advice, it's greatly appreciated. Thank you :)

Sort:  

Thanks for asking @futuremind ! They are often very hard to identify origin. My first step would be to take. Very very close look for any small markings on the knife. If you don't have an acid test or sigma verifier. I would try and bring it down to a local coin shop or antique dealer. Let me know if you have any other questions.

Hey! Thanks for your response!
Have a look ;)
https://steemit.com/@futuremind/antique-hunting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69