SteemSilverGold! Meet your new partner in growth-SilverGoldBottysteemCreated with Sketch.

I want to help the SteemSilverGold members grow and all be big fish here in the Steemit Community.

You may recall about a month ago there was a large discussion regarding initiatives to help grow our community. If you missed it or were not around then Here is the link. The one idea that seamed to have lots of interest was starting a whale/voting/bot account to help with this. Phil from @PheliMint volunteered to help and was asked by @hgmsilvergold to give it a try.

Well I've been trying for the last month and finally with some help from some friends over at the Minnow Support Project and TeamAustralia I seem to have succeed in getting the voting algorithms working and programmed. From the most recent list I had available I was able to determine that 70 members are currently active and they are all being followed and all their posts are being voting on automatically. Of course if you are an active member of SteemSilverGold and I am not following you please leave a comment below. I do hope that @hgmsilvergold will also provide us with an updated list in the future.

So now we need to decide how to proceed further

I was hoping for some feedback about how everyone would like to proceed with growing the account.

The one thing I don't really want is people to send direct donations as I feel it could lead to all kinds of problems.

I think if everyone could commit a 100% upvote to this account on a regular basis that could certainly help it grow. I think we need to determine a posting interval everyone is happy with and some sort of real content for this account to post on a regular basis so it is also contributing to the community. I would be happy to share the keys with a select group of individuals to help with posting content as well.

The other way most groups deal with helping to support these accounts growth is through delegating Steem Power(SP). In which a user loans there SP to this account but it can be revoked by the user at anytime. If people are interested we can certainly explore this more.

We also need to decide how best to use the account

I am also looking for feedback on how everyone is hoping to have the voting distributed. I tried multiple times to just vote the group tag, but it never seamed to work so we will need to continue to vote for members. This means that once your a member every post you make even if it isn't silver related (as you may have noticed) is currently being voting on. If people prefer I can definitely continue to tweak this to try to include only precious metal related posts. Also currently every post made is being voting on, but if people wanted to set a daily limit it is also something I can look to building in if possible.

The last thing we need to decide is a cool graphic and image for the Bot if people could start sending suggestions or if we have any artists in the group that want to take a stab at it.

Anyways I hope we can have a great open discussion about what everyone wants to see and make this a big success for everyone.

Sort:  

As a stacker and new to steemit I would like to join the #steemsilvergold community page and or group if you can add me. I have also placed a order for a allocation of the steemit branded coins from @phelimint

Your added man! Thx for the support. We will all grow together.

Thanks I appreciate the add.

I heartily endorse this gentleman.

Thanks @mattclarke I've seen you around these parts often, are you interested in membership?

Thankyou for the invite. I enthusiastically accept.
(In fairness, if it's all the same I'll consider myself a provisional member until those silver steem coins arrive.)
I got into bitcoin fairly early (don't mention it to o07, it's still a sore topic) but actually holding something physical has a certain appeal, so I'm a stacker at heart.

Just wait till you get that first silver round in your stack, it's addictive and will open a whole new realm for you.

Upvoted 100%

Good luck to us all!

Thanks man, exciting times.

Resteemed and ill send ya a lil donation action to get the ball rolling. I know u said donation may not be best but hey.. we're all silver and gold ballers right? Those who can should it's for the betterment of the group. Keep stacking motherfuckers!

Thanks man, I'll will put the donation to good use. I'm hoping to lease some SP to add some real voting power to this!

We are currently putting together a highlighter for the steemsilvergold community and will be using your Followed list as the vetted list of members. As a Witness we are hoping to help represent the steemsilvergold community and can use the witness vote in order to actually do so.

For the voting feature of your bot, voting only on member posts tagged appropriately would be the best use of VP. Otherwise you risk draining the bot's VP too much.

Agreed on the need to acquire delegated SP. That's the best way to go particularly as there are a lot of users with high SP and no particular use for it.

(Upvoting comment to jump it over the upvote bots)

- For the voting feature of your bot, voting only on member posts tagged appropriately would be the best use of VP. Otherwise you risk draining the bot's VP too much.

I agree. If people can join unlimited groups, they will. A requirement to use the group's tag limits the number of groups in which they can claim an auto-upvote in any one post.

That is an excellent point. Didn't even think of that.

Thanks guys I am currently working and testing the algorithms to make this possible.

This is great, well done on all your hard work. I will add this the weekly #steemsilvergold update post. Really super happy to see this, very surprised :)
As far as growing the bot goes, i would be happy to delegate SP. As far as using the bot, maybe having to manually upvote yourself could work better.

A few week back i collected names of members who would sign upto Discord, find a link at the bottom. If we were to work together somehow, we could have members upvote themselves in the same way you do on the PAL server and limiting upvote every 3 hours are something so that upvotes are wroth something. Just an idea, i am happy to give you a role meaning you can do what changes you need to do. I have just found today we have a witness who is a member and happy to work with us as well. Anyways, let me know what you think about.
https://discord.gg/azp5KZH (Invite to the Discord group server)

Thanks for the feedback man, I am definitely looking into some options regarding the voting. The discord channel is growing fast too. Looking forward to all the opportunity with this community. I'll definitely keep umping the channel as well.
If you could help with a resteem, it would help alot to spread the word.

I cant resteem as i dont like the way it messes up your blog. I like mine numbered and in order. I can do plenty of other things to help the group.
Have you looked into contacting @minnowbooster, he can offer discount to community bots when leasing SP giving us all a little extra for our money when the time comes to invest some money into this thing.

Neat idea! I'll send some sbds to help you get started! 👍

Welcome to Steem @silvergoldbotty I have upvoted and sent you a tip

A Steem bot for the precious metals community sounds amazing!

Keep stackin'!

giphy.gif

Thanks man, I added you as well, if you could toss down a resteem it would really help to spread the word.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 3.63 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @phelimint. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99