Stax wants your feedback about her posting frequency and voting expectations.

I'm curious about a little something and hoping for some feedback from everyone regarding voting expectations and frequency of Stax's posts.

I may be mistaken but I though at the first we had first discussed this we decided on daily post from Stax with the hope that everyone chose to support her and we hoped she would grow into a voting powerhouse. That's the reason I added the second chance post and trying to actually include some more meaningful content for the community. Well it seams like it's been working and she's got some real power. The majority is certainly coming from actual donations and the purchased leased but she is sitting on almost 1000SP herself with helps. I'll admit the majority is certainly coming from curation rewards recently.

The one thing we do know is that exciting things are happening here recently with the SBD prices and steem prices. So lets work though something here. Stax's makes approx 5SBD per post and has been getting at least 20Steem once she exchanges it on the market. (these are conservative numbers t's usually a bit more, but follow this). So at the end of the month this will be (20Steemx30days) 600 Steem. Which she's spending directly on the lease with @mattclarke for 30 000SP to use to vote for everyone. (which is about a $4 100% upvote). Of course these are all conservative numbers and it's likely higher.

I think this is pretty huge! And awesome to be able to give back like that, for nothing really

It was suggested that perhaps Stax's doesn't post everyday, but I personally think that would be missing out on a huge opportunity! But heck I'd be happy not to do it everyday. It's a lot of work, and a lot of times there are other things I'd rather be doing.

I also want to give this background to explain why I do post everyday and why I suggest everyone vote for Stax's daily and with a high power level

This is the same reason she cast's a daily self vote, this really adds up and it's free steem for the lease and ongoing voting. It really adds up to a huge amount! I've never audited the level people vote at, I've never said 100% vote was mandatory, but it shows up, most do choose to vote at 100% but some are less. Some vote on Stax's comments, some don't. Except for the end of the month when I calculate tiers I never pay much attention. It's a small donation and token to the community and too each other and of course to yourself as well. Some guys have even asked that they don't receive credit for voting on Stax's post and don't want to receive any return vote.

I know when we more to tiers voting is only going to used for the minnow(copper tier calculation) since that's all I think we should really be expecting and asking from them. They should be investing there steem/sbd into SP and growing their accounts.

So for everyone else the donations and delegations are going to be used for higher tier calculations. (And heck even copper level is likely going to results in a $1 vote on all your posts) By all means no one has to send donations and no one has to vote, this is just my explanation and background on this.

Maybe some people see this as a circle jerk and don't want to be a part of it. Some see it as a lucrative investment with amazing returns. Who knows, maybe if steem really does rise in value down the line, we can all be driving Lamborghini's and hanging out in the tropics together once a year.

Sorry I feel like I went off on a little tangent there. I guess my question is does everyone want a daily post from Stax or should she post less frequently

Shit that really went of the rails a bit, sorry for the rant, but I really wanted to get this out there

Second Chance Post


I don't think I get a chance to shout out @golderarms too often these days. He's been exploring the wide world and steemit and killing it in the process. Talk about a guy who found his niche around here and keeps it real. Well he was finally able to pick up some new silver for stack and stopped by to show it off to us HERE. It came from non other than @raybrockman himself and you know that means it's going to have something extra. Check out this round that was the something extra, you'll have to check out the post to see what the actual purchase was (but I think the extra was way better).

Just read everything above I'm not going to say anything else here today

Sort:  

I think you should definitely be posting everyday!

Perfect, with conviction I love it!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I always give you a 100% as well, although sometimes I'm not on for a day, but I always make it up to you baby!

Thx man, check out steemvoter.com if you don't want to miss some of your favorite posters, It will also help to maximize your curation rewards.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

@silvergoldbotty, I am pleased to say, that I am now your newest delegator (is that the right word?!?)! I just did a delegation of 100 SP. I haven't done this before, so can you tell on your end if I did it properly? My wallet has me with a negative Steem delegation, so I think it should be good. Celebratory upvotes all around!

Yup, It worked man, Thx so much.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

honestly, i find it better, you would not write every day. every two days would be enough. then i vote you 100%. otherwise i have to halve in the long run. there are a lot of people i support as a curator. that's why i have to divide my strength well. greetings

I really do appreciate your feedback and totally understand, please go ahead and reduce your daily vote to whatever you feel comfortable with.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

lol... You want people to vote with a high power level... Are you saying you don't like receiving 1% upvotes...??? Anyway, you may as well do a daily post, unless it's the same one over and over... I like original stuff as I'm sure most other people like... Must have something to do with that old saying... "Do unto others as you would have others do unto you"...
@pocketechange

You got me there man. I do see your reply's I know your getting discouraged by the 1% amount. I'm sure it'll go up to 5% or copper level when I rebalance the tiers at the end of the month. It's not 100%, but it's an improvement. (but even 1% is $0.09.)

I like seeing you and Stax around... You're in a tight race with raybrockman... I'm not sure what I'd do without you ray and a bunch of others...
@pocketechange

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Once a day makes perfect sense. It's not too much work!! OK maybe it is a pain in the ass for you. But it's the best way to generate sbd and sp for her. Are some people just too short sighted to see the long term benefits of having her as a voting bot.

It would be nice to have her post twice a day sometimes but my voting power % is hovering so low (too many great posts) that once is enough for now.

P. S. I'm up and over 750sp now so send link to delegate 700sp please. As always you can put it to better use than I can

Keep some for yourself man, I'm going to have to make an only delegate max 50% of you SP just for you...lol.

@welshstacker I am interested in delegation myself. 2 days ago, in Stax's post "Stax's is getting more powerful! Tiers are coming together.", there is a link to instructions on how to delegate. That link is "https://steemit.com/delegation/@timcliff/tutorial-how-to-delegate-sp-to-another-user-using-the-steemconnect-tool-from-busy-org"

Thanks. I'll go check it out now

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I think once a day is just fine. But also if a day goes by without a post from STAX no big deal either, definitely don't stress about missing a day if you're busy!

Maybe we could make the update posts come from multiple sources to change it up and take some of the load off of you? Someone else just write it up and send it to you to post, not sure if that would end up being more or less work for you, just an idea!

Could be more once my OCD kicks in for the formatting...lol. Thanks though, it's really not that bad.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Do what you want boss, u post I upvote, she's in my autovoter 😎

You read too sometimes It seams, thanks for the support man. I would suggest considering a donation or delegation when you can, it will get you a pretty nice return vote.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I noticed your stronger power!
Keep it everyday, as everyday you get stronger

Your on my vote list!

Awesome man, It really does pay off in the long run.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Hi, I would like to be considered to become a member of #steemsilvergold community. I am just starting, so I will may not have a lot to post know, but I hope to as I can collect more coins/gold/silver. Thanks

Of course man, everyone is in. It's great to see you here, but also check out the other posters in the tag and help support each other.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72