On the job with silverd510....

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemians......

Today is the first sunny day in what seems like weeks here. I’m on an install today of another one of my projects.

So today I’m going to share the on the job look at an install for you. Trying to take pictures of the work with so many different contractors here wasn’t easy. Had an electrician, plumber, and two granite guys all following right behind me as I was done in each area.

The job is a custom solid cherry bar. The bar is a fully operational wet bar, with vinotemp, mini frig and working sink. There is a built in corner cabinet unit behind the bar for storage as well. Across from the bar is a trophy cabinet that I built into a closet to match.

The family that contracted me for this job are owners of racing horses and wanted to be able to show off their trophies.

Here is the front view of the bar. Inside the arched fluted styles that I made will be hand blown glass tiles with a built in LED light system.

9813D2C7-04B6-4CA6-AC8A-13EFF1FF3458.png

F96E2B04-3AFE-4814-A043-2B5CF7D93152.png

He are the views from behind the bar.

DD396546-6D2C-41BD-91CE-E01D34AA3DC4.jpeg

8238EF1B-0295-463D-AB25-2B2D9BCA4DD5.jpeg

This is the corner cabinet behind the bar. It will have three smoked glass shelves shortly.

CCED90F5-7D9C-4314-838A-9E156B001023.jpeg

The trophy case across from the bar. It is set into what was an old closet.

F72A8787-FD6A-4F77-9B1A-614A58529AEE.jpeg

Hope you enjoyed the post.

Thank you for viewing


854A8E32-847F-40A9-81D8-3B294AB11D33.png

30E6FAF9-F5D8-4DDC-949D-53C8FA56A2EA.png

Sort:  

Excellent work! Looks fantastic and sounds like they're happy with it!

Thank you my friend. They are. And they are having a party next Saturday to christen it. They invited me, i might have to stop by, lots of potential work.👍

whoa i feel the ssg community needs to come on over and break that puppy in! woot!!

This is such a beautiful construction, you did all the woodwork yourself? It looks spectacular and I am sure the family are really pleased with it. How long does a job like this take to do - start to finish?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Yes, i am a one man operation and have been for nearly 30 years now. It took me about 3 weeks to build everything and another to stain and finish it. They are very happy, just gave me a tip👍

Awesome work man! You need to come to my house, I got several projects!! Lol

Thank you brother. I have a ton of projects myself.

Great work 510!

Thank you captain👍

Beautiful job silverd510

Thanks Mike👍

Wow! That is some serious wood work.
You made that yourself? I'm blown away 😲
Really beautiful and I loove the pattern in the wood. You need to have an opening and invite #thealliance family 😁😁lol
Amazing job my friend and thank you for sharing. Im jealous... Lol
Have a wonderful weekend. Cheers 🤗

Thank you. I build everything by myself, I’ve been a one man operation for over 20 years now. Everything I do is custom. No showroom to have anyone come to, just a dusty woodshop.... have a great weekend, thanks for viewing.👍🌹

Great work @silverd510. I know those corner pieces can be tricky.

Thanks Cajun. The tricky one was getting that trophy cabinet into what was a closet. The picture doesn’t show it but that cabinet is 40” deep.

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70