# 67 - Another Raid with @thedamus

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

As everybody that follow @thedamus know, last Tuesday we went on a mission to three LCSs near Vancouver, BC.

He has already written his report, but on Wednesday I flew from Vancouver to Rio de Janeiro and after 26 hours flying I was not physically able to write my part of the story to post yesterday.

If you haven't seen his post : https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@thedamus/starsky-and-hutch-walk-into-a-local-coin-shop-part-2

Now I am rested and I can tell you what was bought.

First we bought some silver junk. He bought American junk and I bought some Canadian junk. The Canadian coins are 80% silver. The dollar weights 23.33 g and the half dollars weight 11.66g each.

Sorry for the fact that the Canadian Dollar is upside down. I only noticed it now, after posting...

I really love the silver Canadian half dollar. The Canadian coat of arms is stunning!

DSC_0086.JPG

DSC_0088.JPG

Then we went to another LCS. While @thedamus was buying some old German coins and an amazing old Japanese coin, my eyes were on this:

DSC_0089.JPG

DSC_0090.JPG

That is the 2014 "O Canada" complete silver set. It is composed of ten silver coins. The series replicates several aspects of Canadian history, animals, places and traditions.

Their nominal value is $10, with a 99.99% silver purity and weighting 15.87g each. They have a Matte Proof finish.

The first coin features that iconic Arctic structure: the igloo. The image presents an Inuit man lifting a freshly cut ice block in front of his igloo. Working with strength and precision in sub-zero temperatures, he constructs his snow house and then removes ice blocks from the structure’s interior floor to expand its interior space and build the rounded tunnel that will cover the igloo’s entrance and keep cold air at bay.

DSC_0097.JPG

I will show you the rest of the series in the following articles.

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

steemsilvergold.png

Sort:  

Great looting Matey! I’m smiling now, thinking how funny it is that that guy building an igloo is now a couple blocks from Copacabana Beach!
🤣👍

That shows how small the world became...

Why am I lucky?

wasn't that a win?

You can count as a win to spend a few hours with @thedamus while plundering three LCS. It was a win because I laughted all the time and I learned a few things. But these coins were "won" trading fiat money for them.

sounds like fun! wish i lived closer to you two because you seem to always have a good time! :)

Beautiful Canadian coins !!!!!

RCM issues hundreds of coins each year and most are very beautiful.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I love these coins because they look really cool. I like the ones showing the Canadian Coat of Arms. I hate that we call them 'junk' silver because they are not junk to me, but I understand it's the terminology.
That 2014 "O Canada" Igloo coin is beautiful. Wow - I can't wait to see closeups of the rest of the series. The 'colorized' coin looks to be the grand finale with a wolf. I can't wait to see the closeups. Thanks for posting

I will post three consecutive articles about the 2014 series. In the future I will show the rest of the 2013 series.

Excellent post. By the way, good news out (COT report). I'll post on it.

Good! I will be there.

That's okay about the Goose being upside down, the Canadian dollar has been in trouble since it went of the gold standard too. You should have some Brazilian junk silver too, don't you, would be cool.

This post has received upvote by @bestboom!
|| An upvote service which gives 2.5x return ||

This post got upvoted by @goldenwhale

✔ Upvote Service for Minnows │ 2.5x upvote Return

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19