# 2 - Brazilian Junk Silver

I am a great fan of junk silver. That is why I have junk silver from three different countries : USA, Canada and Brazil. Everybody know about American junk silver (dimes, quarters, half dollars and dollars minted before 1964 with 90% purity, and half dollars minted 1965-1970 with 40% purity).
A few know about Canadian junk silver (dimes, quarters, half dollars and dollars minted before 1967 with 80% purity).
No one knows about Brazilian junk silver. I am here to tell you some facts . Contrary to American and Canadian junk silver, the purity changed along the years. We had 91.7%, 90%, 89.6%, 83,5%, 80%, 60% and 50% purities.
My stack is composed completely of 90% silver and in three denominations : 500 réis (5 grams), 1000 réis (10 grams) and 2000 réis (20 grams). Let's show the coins.

002.jpg

003.jpg

For those who, like me, want to see large quantities of silver, this is my stack of Brazilian junk coins.

004.jpg

In the future I will show you my stacks of Canadian and American silver junk.

Thank you for reading and please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

Come here tomorrow because I will show you my most valuable coin and a little of its history.

DQme1GktaXVCkCSH4cM3uaSwPsu8Zc74YPKcz6SQwMaGzwS_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Nice, stack and those are some nice looking coins. I think I may need to add some Brazilian 90% to my stack.

Those are sweet coins. I'll have to look for some brazillian silver at the next coin show!

I love all the cool international junk silver, thx for sharing man..

Cool Coins! Love hearing the history of coins Thanks for sharing!

Great post, lots of good info and fantastic pictures. Deffo a good read before work,

Nice coins. I like world coins. I actually posted on some world coins today. Thanks for sharing.🍺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64