What a Monday!

God lord, did ya'll see the stock matket today? Shit is not looking good and of course everyone is blaming everyone. Markets lost almost 900 points today as a combined loss. Of course the DOW lead the way with a 600 point drop.

Screenshot_20181112-201849_MarketWatch.jpg

The Matket futures is just getting kicked off for the day, time will tell what tomorrow will bring for the over inflated stock market. Gould we be seeing inflation sitting in? Now I know some of you probably think or can't see the inflation. But its there, your just blinded by it. See they wont make it obvious for you to see. Being in retail, I can tell you it's there. Most of you will never see it. Its simple Packages get smaller and the price stay the same. You know a 120 oz bottle of tide looks very close to the same as 100 oz bottle. So trust me when I say inflation is happening now.

inflation.jpg
Source

Here are some facts that I found in this article that was written back in 2011, just imagine how bad it has gotten today.

  • Chicken of the Sea tuna now comes in 5-ounce cans, as opposed to the traditional 6-ounce containers

  • Doritos, Fritos, and Tostitos reduced the quantity of chips in their bags by 20 percent.

  • Tropicana recently dropped their orange juice carton size from 64 to 59 ounces.

  • Nabisco's Premium saltines and Honey Maid grahams have new packaging with 15 percent fewer crackers

All those changes above, you would not be able to tell unless you had a new pack sitting next to an old pack. Its just a tactic called look over there, dont look over here. All along you are being fleeced by inflation.

So how to you hedge against Inflation, well I like to trade out of that old tired, dirty fiat paper money in to some real money and right know they are running a sale on real money.

Screenshot_20181112-202053_APMEX.jpg

Any of those 4 right up there ☝️☝️☝️will work. All 4 of them are on sale at ridiculously low prices right now. Speaking of ridiculously low price check this shit out.👇👇👇👇👇

Screenshot_20181112-202128_CoinMarketApp.jpg

What a time to buy steem. Close to 70 cents each, I dont think I have ever seen it this low in the 19 months I have been around.

So If you have the stock Market blues, then trade up and trade out. There are plenty of things you can invest in. I Do not see the STOCK MARKET getting any better.

I am not a financial advisor, please do your own research before investing!

Keep stacking y'all, cause I am!

@raybrockman

ephoto_1521240073319.jpg

Sort:  

Very bad day on the markets

@raybrockman you are correct that inflation is happening, but I see a buying opportunity in all three places. I continue to invest in the stock market, while it is down, however I do the same for cryptos and more so precious metals. My thought process is always diversification and prepping for all eventualities (as many as possible). Basically, I think like Batman does. Know how to fight your friends and your enemies because at the end of the day you never know. Thanks for the article!!

I think you are spot on. I have avoided investing any more into the stock market, now I just diversify. Some in Steem, some in metal's and some in mining stock's. Now some in stocks and bonds. I know everything is now rigged including crypto, just watch how the bots run all the markets. So I will spread the pain....I mean gain around!!

No one ever thinks about the "other" option or place to be... The least likely place to be is in Physical U.S. Coinage... Who would have thought that Common U.S. Coinage would be on the Receiving End of the Biggest Transfer of Wealth, the World has ever seen...???

@pocketechange I include U.S. Coinage in my stack so it is in itself part of my diversification plan. Thanks buddy!!

Your Reply just earned you...

IN GOD WE "TRUST" THE PLAN...

Seriously? A free raffle ticket? That is really awesome of you buddy!! Appreciate the kindness!!

I hope you win something...

I have seen it. Yesterday was a very good day for a bear like me. Life is good when you are not a permabull...

It’s an inflation of the money supply. More dollars demanding the same goods means prices are going up! And with the way the fed is printing ‘em, you can be sure prices are going waaay up.

This is so right on Ray! Did you see my post yesterday on battling the Shrinkflation monster? Its a gnarly beast !

It's been like that fora long time now. I remember wheni was working at Radio Shack in high school and college (been a while, huh?) and all the times they raised the prices on product. It always sucked, because we knew we wouldn't see any of it on our paychecks.

As much as I hate to say it, America is becoming the next Rome...

You're going to be in for the Surprise of your life... Think Prosperity...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

It was for sure an interesting day for the markets. PM's are so cheap right now it's nuts. Time to sell more stuff.

This post is supported by $19.75 @tipU upvote funded by @silver-hammer :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

I did not realize it until it was brought to my attention earlier, but apparently silver about broke or did break the $14 mark just briefly. It got me to wondering if the prices would get driven lower because of the holidays coming up and individuals looking for some quick cash.

Regardless, like you said, they are all on sale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76