Thank you everyone for all the support here on steemit, hit 60 Reputation, time to celebrate.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I owe this too everyone here and all the support and friends I've made since joining steemit. I really love the community here and how helpful and supportive everyone is. This is pretty much my first internet experience that hasn't been filled with trolls and idiots at every turn. I feel like I am making real friends from all over the world and it's so exciting. It's also so great to really feel like your a part of something, with everyone being in this close knit group of early adopters.

Source

This is my second self-congratulation post since I've been here but this is a big one! I feel like 60 reputation is pretty big, it's been going so slow since 50. I've always kinda felt that everyone sitting over 60 was kinda a big deal and I'm even starting to feel like it, although I'm not really. I was pretty honoured to receive a pretty cool gift from a new friend here on steemit. @edxserverus who's a pretty sweet graphic designer made me a custom banner for my profile page. You gotta head over to this post HERE and thank him for me too.

Here's a sneak preview of it too, or check out my profile too see it in all it's glory.

I wish I had some more money invested in steempower to be throwing around and really giving back more to everyone here. I added a bit early on to get a slider, then just been building slowly through posting and curation. Hopefully one day I'll start adding a bit again, prices are great right now. I'm closing in on 1000SP, although I do currently have about 500 delegated out. Once I hit 1000SP, the next 500 I get will likely go out to some more delegations I wanted to hit. I feel like there's just so many great people and groups supporting me and helping me here I want to be able to give back.

Everyone also always makes me feel handsome and motivated to get back in shape from all the great feedback about my old pick-up photo here. Sorry I just had to show it off again, and thanks to all my admirers that also help me to feel good around here.

Giving Back

One thing I have decided to do to give back is to host a few auctions for a few of the extra steem silver rounds. I am going to use 100% of the auction proceeds to give back within the steemit community here. The first auction will be for the #teamaustralia fundraising drive and I'll make a dedicated post shortly. #teamaustralia has been so fun and supportive of me here on steemit, they took me in when I was a struggling minnow who decided to join the short story event steemlords on a whim. This has now rolled into the masters of the universe (motu) event which has been again so much fun.

Through #teamaustralia I found the minnow support project. Now they are organized. There's so many moving parts to that group and some really huge stuff. It's so great to be a part of something that's really altruistic and giving and sharing. So many people are really working tirelessly to make it what it is.

I originally came over here to check out #steemsilvergold since a few guys on YouTube were talking about it and it's been such a great community of silver stackers and enthusiasts who all share a real passion. I've made so many great friends in that group and look forward to continuing to grow with everyone there.

Steemit has turned out to be so much more than that since getting here. It's really my first introduction to cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology and it has really been so eye opening.

Of course I have to mention my friends over at #thealliance, when I stumbled across them after first getting here as well, they were a very new group of a few guys and gals that just wanted to help support each other here on the steemit. From that there are some really big names emerging and many that have since come over and joined us, it's been really exciting to be a part of it. They have surprised with their organization and big visions as well, it's certainly something to watch out for here and we continue to grow.

#teamcanada is another great community here to be a part of. It's still new and in it's early stages and like always with Canada were often not big enough to have alot of clout, but we are certainly alot of fun.

Recently my posts have been followed by the newly forming community of new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. Someone along the way got wind that I am also a serving member in the Canadian Military Primary Reserves as a Nursing Officer.

There's just so many great things happening here on steemit, I wish I could personally thank so many more people that I now call friends or have had great interactions with in my short 111 days here. I can't wait to see what the future will bring. (Hopefully more stability as I'm now typing this on busy.org)

Anyways I feel like I've already rambled on way too long just to give myself a pat on the back for hitting 60 reputation so I'll just say good bye and thank you again!

Sort:  

Congrats! You're an invaluable part of this community! Good to know ya!

@phelimint Congrats on your new milestone you deserve it. 70 is within reach now....................

70! Yeah maybe one day. It climbs so slow now, but here's hoping.

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Well deserved! Your work and dedication with @silvergoldbotty has been awesome and I really appreciate it! Bask in the glory of level 60!

Quick question, are you an RN? I think I remember reading that you work at a hospital and are in the Canadian military, but didn't realize you were in nursing!

Yeah, I'm an RN, Well I'm actually a NP, but currently working as a RN due to the local job market.

Very cool! NP, down here at least, seems to be the thing to do.
I'm in nursing school right now. Have about 18 months left before graduation and the NCLEX.

That's awesome, you can do it!, it's really been a great career and there are so many different options available.

Congrats on the milestone, phelimint! I agree with your sentiments on the amazing people on steemit and steemsilvergold!

Yeah, it's such a great group of people.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

This post has received a 9.35 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @phelimint. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congrats! That is so awesome. You are awesome. I love that you show off that pic, it has definitely made its way through Steemit. Keep it up :) Glad to have you as a teammate on a couple of teams mentioned.

Thanks, I'm feeling pretty awesome will all the love here, thanks!

Congrats Phil!

Congratulations on the rep score! I'm almost to 52, which I think isn't too bad. 60 and 1000 SP is not bad at all. If STEEM goes any lower I might have to buy some. Jealous of those silver rounds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50