Sneak Peak-First Images of the Steem Silver Round! They will ship this Friday!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Very excited to report some of the coins have been struck and we will be shipping them this Friday, Oct 13th. The timeline has been a bit unsure and we didn't want them to be held up in the mail getting to us, so we have decided to go on a road trip to the mint to pick them up in person this Friday.

We have also been busy sorting orders, getting shipping labels and COA numbers all assigned so we can take over some space at the mint and get them straight to the post office within a few hours

Not sure what time the mail leaves for sorting but we are hoping that they go out with the Friday afternoon/evening run and start arriving early next week to everyone.

I'm sure these first coin images is what you all stopped by to see though


These are scans from the office scanner from the mint, and unfortunately low quality, but I was too excited not to share right away. The steem logo on the reverse looks black due to to the direct refection of the scanner light and it will be mirrored in real life.


steemcoinrev.jpg
steemroundobv.jpeg

The mint also sent us a few images of the production process to share with everyone

20171011_092006.jpeg
Here's an image of the press warming up for the days's work ahead.

20171011_092056.jpeg
Here they are on the edge numbering engraver.

20171011_092121.jpeg
Here they are after numbering waiting to be fitted into there capsules.

We will also have a chance on Friday hopefully to take a few more images and videos of the minting process

I'll try to sneak in some updates on Friday for everyone as well, there's a bit more information to start thinking about regarding the 2018 round as well in this post from Monday.

Lastly thanks again to everyone for their patience, support and interest in this project. And another special thanks to @Sevinwilson for allowing us to be a part of it


Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Now, I am REALLY EXCITED.
You guys have . . .

- EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS

.

.

Thx, we really wanted to create a premium piece.

Premium Piece -

- Mission Accomplished ! ! !

Cannot wait! Thanks for making this possible!

This Rulz Balz!!!

I would like to get my hands on some of these...
I missed the ordering due to btc tied up, but i have since freed some up.
Let me know the process or if anyone is interested in selling a few for cryptos?

I think that I may give a few away in some contests.....

I do expect alot of sales on the secondary market, we may also be releasing a few more for sale, but still need to confirm, it won't be many if we do.

Yeah at least 1. Id like to get more though.

I’ll be offering some of mine. Was thinking of doing an auction style post and high bidder takes it. Bid would be in SBD.

Amazing, the number engraving is just class. Very excited.

That little bit extra adds such a sexy touch...
Big reason why i love libertads!

These are some special coins

Yeah, we didn't skip anything, they will all have capsules and COA's as well.

Ok, you got our attention with this. Man oh man this will be the unboxing of unboxing. All three of you habe done an awesome job.

did you buy some of these if some I would like to buy one off you if you want

Sorry, I ordered 60, and once I get them In, I will sell you one.

Awesome thanks I can't wait till you get them in. lol

Yeah, it's going to be an exciting couple weeks around here, seeing all the posts and the sales as well. I'm really excited to see where the secondary market price settles.

I agree, great idea, design, and execution!

Awesome!!!! I cant wait, the only bummer living in NZ is I can assure you I will be the last to get them and will be drooling as everyone else posts about there own coins arriving. I will definitely do a photo showcase of these once they arrive ...... as I am sure everyone else will as well! Great work guys, this is going to be one special strike for the collection!!

Where can I order mine from? how did you order yours. do you have to know someone or something?

Yea sorry man, you are a bit late for the 2017 edition, unless someone is keen to part with one in a Trade. The 2018 version will be awesome and probably will get underway pretty soon into the new year. If you are interested in these or any other silver posts you need to be following the #steemsilvergold tag and if you are into doing silver posts come and join the community.
Check out @phelimint s blog to find the posts relating to the steem coin, he has been awesome enough to mint these ones for us. There are only 1500 being minted this time round but the 2018 are sure to be a huge hit.

ok thanks but where would i go in the cuter to buy these in 2018? how to follow a tag

I am not sure, there may be some savvy people here that could tell you another way to follow a tag, but untill communities are implemented in steemit, just manually check out the #steemsilvergold tag from day to day. I usually check in to the tag daily and try to catch the new posts. All of us who are members of the #steemsilvergold community actively follow each other so we see when one of us posts into the tag. In the future there will no doubt be a post about the 2018 coins and the actual payment this year was made through @phelimint s website. I would also recommend following @phelimint and @silvergoldbotty to see future posts about the coins, as well as some great other posts as well.

Ok thanks so much that is what I will do.

Yeah, it's going to have alot of appeal and especially if we keep up with an annual release, this first year will go nuts.

Whereabouts in New Zealand are you?

I am in the sunny Bay Of Plenty. Tga.

Beautiful coins, can't wait.

Oh yeah, they are going to be so much nice in capsules and in hand with some proper lighting.

You guys have kicked ass with this and this is how a pre-order is done! I'm super anxious to hold mine and I still need to get my frame made for my 2 lowest numbered rounds. These babies have a spot ready on the wall.

Yeah, they sold so damn fast it's been a while for everyone to wait. I'm just glad the day is finally near.

if you have one for sale I would like to buy one. I just saw this post wish I would have seen this when they were for sale. if you can help me out I would

Man those are awesome. So cool. Appreciate you all putting this together and all the work involved. Can’t wait to have in hand. 😁

Thanks, it had it's stressful moments for sure, but it was also great to pressure test our store and website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05