Silver from the Safe- Day 6- Silver Bullet Silver Shield Rounds.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Since I first started out I've always had an interest in privately minted silver rounds, with some of the first beings from Silver Bullet Silver Shield.

There's been some controversy surrounding silver bullet silver shield and the falling out between Rob Gray and Chris Duane. They both continue to be some aggressive and polarizing figures in the silver world.

IMG_5058.JPG

I've since continued to collect the silver shield mini mintage rounds on an ongoing basis and we have also starting reselling them online at phelimint due to the limited availability.

IMG_5059.JPG

This slave queen round was part of my very first silver order ever! And really ignited my passion for privately minted bullion.

IMG_5060.JPG
IMG_5061.JPG
IMG_5062.JPG
These 3 are a few of my favorites. They are a bit more fun and less political than a lot of there releases.

Chris Duane is continuing to mint rounds under the name silver shield and they are still using the trivium obverse.

There was a period during the controversial time when they were releasing round in very limited mintages with double reverses and also a few released with a totally different obverse.

IMG_5063.JPG
IMG_5064.JPG
IMG_5065.JPG
IMG_5066.JPG

These are the rest of my collection over the past few years. Quite a few are also in my display case and magic frames. Including my freedom girl collection here.

IMG_5130.JPG

I never followed much of the controversy and at the time in early 2013 they both had quite the online campaign bashing and slandering each other. I'm not sure if there was ever a resolution to it all.

Hoped your liked the showcase today, and if anyone has further insight into the controversy feel free to let us know, my curiosity is once again peaked

Sort:  

Quite an impressive collection. I wish I would have stumbled on Chris Duane earlier!

Wow! Great collection. I just recently looked at Slave Queen on-line and she's commanding quite the premium!

I'm liking it more and more!

I've always fancied these coins but never got any. I follow Chris on YouTube and love what he's doing with the mini mintages. The resale/return on these things are amazing. My only problem getting these is the cost 9f shipping each coin as I'd only ever get 1 at a time

Yep can understand your shipping problems.
I usually only get one at a time and the shipping to New Zealand from the USA can be quite expensive.

Yeah that's a killer with them coming out once a week the way they do, specially if your just buying one. We get every design each week for resale. If you wanted to start to keep up we'd be happy to put one aside for you and ship them once a month every couple months once the shipping is worth it?

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I have quite a few of these also. I followed them just as Freedom Girl was coming out. I follow Silver Shield closely now. You have some of my favorites. I have posted many that are Proofs. Fantastic coins. . .

I like the one with the 2 wolves guarding the sheep, not seen that one before

Yeah I believe it's called aware and prepared.
It is pretty cool for sure.

'Merica Because we're going to free the shit out of you!

Haha, that coin is awesome. Don't think I can say much to top that.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PheliMint from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

This post has received a 21.05 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @phelimint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13