You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can we do to grow the STEEMSILVERGOLD group? Lets have some ideas #58

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Hey there guys I want to give my feedback to all this, I commented earlier about the whale, which would be easy but I don't think that should be our main priority and first action.

There are lots of communities here and steemit and that's really what we are. Most communities are very organized, they have executive committees and organizational structures, they have missions and goals. I've even seen them have votes and reforendums, we know @hgmsilvergold and @pawos currently have executive positions, @sirknight is a member of our community, and also high ranking and very active within #teamaustralia. They are one of the biggest and most well respected in all of steemit. I know he is super busy but we should seek his guidance. I also think we need to think bigger then just how to make ourselves more sbd here. Many communities help support a charity or a cause. And that would certainly help to draw in members and whales from within steemit. Many of us our well connected outside of steemit and those people can certainly promote steemit to there friends and audience and we will certainly continue to grow. I really think first we need to get better organized internal and figure out many things.

When the time comes for some sort of giveaway or promotion phelimint would be happy to provide and prize and sponsor something that way.

As for this whale, I think it needs to be put on the back burner and if we all decided in and executive and voting then we can leave it it there hands how to best use and organize it. Most communities have you just delegate steem power to the whale and you regularly vote for it to make it grow, there are no mandatory donations.

Also many communities on steemit are very active on discord as a chat app, I'm sure we can start our own channel, or we could have an open sub channel in the PAL discord chat. If that's something people are interested in I can certainly ask around there.

First we do need to just hold tight and wait for guidance from our current executive of @hgmsilvergold and @pawos.

Just me 2 cents I hope it doesn't get lost in this comment section.

Sort:  

Thats a great reply, what you have wrote makes alot of sense there is much food for thought. I hope others read it and comment back.

Here man, I think this may have been lost in here. So I started a new thread here hopefully people will get involved in the discussion further here as well. I also want to nominate you for one of the executive positions if the community decides to move forward. Thanks for you passion and getting this started.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@phelimint/how-to-establish-ourselves-as-the-steemsilvergold-community-in-response-to-the-recent-discussion

This is great, :D

phelimint - great insights. Me as a newby am still treating to get my head around Steem and would love to have some guidance and be in a support community that helps everyone and cause that could be propagated. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43