One of my most exciting Silver pick-ups Ever!!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I just got one of the rounds I've been looking for, for a long time and I'm freaking exciting! I'm a big fan of the Toronto Blue Jays and they made silver rounds for the championship teams from 1992 and 1993. I do have a couple of the 1992 rounds so far, but not a matching numbered or complete set.

IMG_5526.JPG

Just the other day on Facebook I seen someone selling the 1993 Silver Rounds. It wasn't only this round but a complete set, with matching numbers and number 80!!!, Sub 100 Numbers. (I believe they made 10 000 of these as I've seen numbers up to 8381 on a quick search).

IMG_5520.JPG
IMG_5522.JPG

Look at these beautiful rounds!

They are getting proper capsules and likely a display case of there very own in the coming day.

But wait it gets better

IMG_5521.JPG
IMG_5523.JPG

It was a 7 coin set with matching COA numbers including all the losing teams, sorry all the division and league champs!

How is that for awesome

Not to mention I only paid $32CAD per round including shipping!

This is one of the most exciting moments in my years of silver stacking, finding such an amazing score that's been on my need to find list!

There are so many amazing silver rounds floating around out there, be sure to check out our #steemsilvergold tag and ogle all the amazing stuff.

Sort:  

That's an incredible pickup man! I love that feeling. And you found it on Facebook?

I went down to yonge street after they won in 93 the party was insane

Nice I like the White Sox one!!!

That is an amazing score!

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

@phelimint I know about amazing Silver Rounds and Bars................

Very cool well done finding those gems! :)

Nice score @phelimint! I'll keep my eyes open for Blue Jays silver for ya in the future!

Great post ! I like it !

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82