Coin show season is starting! As usual I did more buying than selling.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Today I had the opportunity to set up a small local coin show here in town. It's always fun to introduce new people to silver stacking and bullion in general. I find a lot of people at these small shows are more curious than anything. I was surprised today just how many came in trying to sell some coins then had around the house or from some dead relatives. If I was more prepared I could have scooped up a lot of junk silver.

IMG_6321.JPG

IMG_6322.JPG

IMG_6323.JPG

We had most of our catalogue on display today and as usual the most fun part was just putting that 1 or 2 oz silver round into someone's hand.

We also have these Silver Cards for sale now be the poor display model was handled so much I'm sure the finger prints will never go away. It's just great to see people handling silver and getting curious about it.

While I was there looking around I came across a few 2018 Maples I've had my eye on for a while now and they were selling a bit cheaper than the online dealer I usually buy from so I had to pick up a few.

IMG_6324.JPG

The first was this 30th anniversary maple, I really like the way the 30 pops and have great deep detail overlapping with the maple.

IMG_6325.JPG

The second was the incuse maple, I really thought the incuse would be a bit more dramatic, but it's still a pretty cool effect so I had to add a couple more to the stack.

Overall is was a fun show, but once again quite small with only 5 other coin vendors, it was a mixed stamp show as well so there was lots of stamp vendors.

Next week I'm heading down to the big city for the Toronto Coin Expo. That's always a very big show. And I'm sure I'll be buying more than we sell for sure. There is always so many great items for sale and actually a few other bullion vendors. It doesn't help that we share our table with our friend John from Beaver Bullion. It's going to be an expensive weekend and I'm sure I'll have some exciting scores to share with everyone.

The stackitis is raging!


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

When will be the Toronto Fair and where?

It's this Friday and Saturday coming up, it's held at the Toronto Reference Library!

Awesome. Can hardly wait for the show here! I just made an order from you. Do I just send you the steem with the order number in the memo?

Yeah, looks good man, Thx!

Thanks Phil. I'm not sure why the payment thing didn't show up on my phone?

Looks like a productive day. How can I get my hands on one of those stickers for my gun safe ?

Our stickers are much smaller, that big one is just out table display, but we do give a small sticker with every order.

I wouldn't be able to handle myself..

It's hard man, with so much nice stuff. That's for sure.

Nice, I can't wait to hear about all the awesome connects you will get at the Toronto Coin Expo! Also, those silver cards are awesome, I have been thinking of picking some up for a while now. I am a huge supporter of the guy who designed those, I actually have one of his original hand made silver cards. It is too bad he had to shut down his refinery. Up-voting tomorrow.

The guys from Son of Liberty Mint, I believe that's where they got their start right. I do really love the idea of the silver card, there's so many cool ideas you could do with it.

Correctamundo. I did a long post about Suns of Liberty Mint back in February. CLICK HERE to view it.

When I get my wedding paid and a bit of side-money, I'll be stacking... it seems like my kind of hobby!

Always look at these and drool.

It's a great hobby for everyone man! You definitely need to consider it.

Yeah, when I'm rich I'll do it :D

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. Read my last blog post. a-0-0

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43