An Unboxing of Two of the Four Horseman of the Apocalypse Rounds!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! According to Steemit, 24 days ago I wrote a post which led me to place an order for the final two rounds of the Four Horseman of the Apocalypse series. I oh so patiently waited for them and finally they arrived! They are awesome and I really wish I would have found out about them earlier to collect them all.

First off:

Famine.jpg

This is the Black Horse of Famine. It is the 3rd coin in the series, and sorry, these are no longer for sale (except for on the secondhand market like E-Bay).

Second:

death.jpg

If you like this one, you can still order one...or twenty! This is a Provident Metals exclusive, so if you want one, you need to go to them.

The reverse of both coins looks the same:

4 reverse.jpg

Those are some sweet rounds! They were about $20 a piece. I picked up 2 of each, so I needed to order one more coin for free shipping. I picked up another one of these:

koala.jpg

I picked this due to the now fixed mintages of the Koalas. They were mint to order until 2016, when they capped them at 300,000. This is important as they have had years with significantly higher mintages. For example, mintage peaked in 2011. The mintage was over 900,000! If you want to see the mintages, go directly to the Perth Mint's site here.

That's it for the night. Keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Sort:  

SWEET @mikeshuh Very nicely presented and a Great way to add Ounces to the Silver Stack !!

Thanks! I think the photos of the 4 Horseman rounds turned out great!

Very nice. I really am liking the 4 horsemen series, I think I may need to get a set!

I really wish I had the 1st two. They are great looking in person!

That first one is hot! That design is crazy cool

Yes, it is! The second one ain't too shabby either! #mikesunited

really cool coins.

Is the second hand market save? I have read there would be a lot of fakes for sell but those people had their own shops.

that is like if a banker says dont buy bitcoin.

But as I am pretty new to precious metal I am rather save than sorry atm

@flipstar - the second hand market is questionable. Local coin shops are good and usually trustworthy. That's probably because they are in a fixed location. They are not likely to pass off fakes knowing that their customers can always find them.

E-Bay is the Wild West. If you go that route, make sure the seller has great feedback and lots of transactions.

If you aren't looking for anything in particular, I'd just recommend buying from a reputable dealer. I'm not sure where you are located, but a couple of online dealers I like are APMEX and JM Bullion. Silver Gold Bull takes payments in cryptos and there is smaller dealer who is active on here and accepts Steem, that's @phelimint. If you like hand poured silver, I'd recommend you speak with @pitbullion. There are multiple people on here that pour, Pit is just the 1st one that I met and has some great looking products.

thx a lot for the detailed answer

Great pick ups. I like the four horsmen, they seemnto be very popular like the Queens Beast series. Thanks for sharing.

I really don't know how popular they are. I had not heard of them until they were on the 3rd coin in the series. They are sold for about 3 months than the mintage is stopped.

Interesting coins, and a good price for them. Excellent choice getting the Koala. That's a really nice one too!

Thanks! I used to think that the Koalas were inferior to the Kookaburras, but with the capped mintage they are on a level playing field. I have far less Koalas overall, so it is nice to pick up another.

Very nice adds. The horses look sweet!

They are! They look just as good in person as they do in the pics!

Beautiful rounds Mike !!!!

Thanks for sharing the horseman and the Koala 🐨 is a ripper little Aussie on Australia Day 🇦🇺

Happy Australia day to you!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62