You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Unboxing of Two of the Four Horseman of the Apocalypse Rounds!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

really cool coins.

Is the second hand market save? I have read there would be a lot of fakes for sell but those people had their own shops.

that is like if a banker says dont buy bitcoin.

But as I am pretty new to precious metal I am rather save than sorry atm

Sort:  

@flipstar - the second hand market is questionable. Local coin shops are good and usually trustworthy. That's probably because they are in a fixed location. They are not likely to pass off fakes knowing that their customers can always find them.

E-Bay is the Wild West. If you go that route, make sure the seller has great feedback and lots of transactions.

If you aren't looking for anything in particular, I'd just recommend buying from a reputable dealer. I'm not sure where you are located, but a couple of online dealers I like are APMEX and JM Bullion. Silver Gold Bull takes payments in cryptos and there is smaller dealer who is active on here and accepts Steem, that's @phelimint. If you like hand poured silver, I'd recommend you speak with @pitbullion. There are multiple people on here that pour, Pit is just the 1st one that I met and has some great looking products.

thx a lot for the detailed answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45