A Couple of New Silver Items

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! It is late, and I am a perusing the new items pages on the various major dealer pages before bed. 2 things caught my eye tonight.

I am normally a big fan of buying government backed silver, regardless of country. That being said, I like lots of shiny. These items are from 2 different dealers and neither are government backed, but they both look cool.

First, I found this one at JM Bullion:

Geiger.JPG

You are going to pay $22-$23 for one of these. Geiger bars are very respected for their security features, including certain labels that can be only seen under a blacklight. These are premium bars, so you are paying a bit extra for one of these.

Photo source from JMB

Then I went on over to Provident Metals. I found that they have their new Prospector round out. These are inexpensive, about $18 - $19, for a single coin. I don't foresee them being any more than a generic round, but they are priced like a generic round, with a great design.

prospector.jpg

Photo source from Provident

That was my quick little post for the evening. Have a great night! Keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold and #TheAlliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Sort:  

Nice pickups. I want to get some Geiger bars 😀

I haven't bought either yet. I do like looking at all the new stuff that comes out. I like to show this new stuff to the SSG community so even if I don't buy it, maybe someone will want it. I am not affiliated with any dealers, I just like encouraging folks to stack.

I regularly look on http://agaunews.com/ where most mints send their new releases to. They are than described by the team.

I haven't been to that site in a while. Thanks for the reminder. It really is a great webpage for metals news.

I like the 1 oz square geiger bars a lot! They make 10 oz square bars too. I think the design is excellent. I don't own any though. Do they stack together fairly snugly, do you know?

I don't own any Geiger bars, so I would not be able to answer your question. I know lots of others in the SSG community have posted photos of theirs, so perhaps someone reading this can answer.

Anyways, welcome to Steemit, SBS! I've been subscribed to your YouTube channel for a bit. I like the concept of your last video with the To Be Continued on Steemit. Also, your musical posts are always entertaining!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This great post has been included in 📌'Notes'📓- Issue #13!

Do stop in and
show your family some love :)

Geiger bad is pretty sweet for a pressy. I didn't even know there was a new prospectors. Gonna have to check that out. Might be good to blacken

I've actually been looking at both of these lately. Thinking about ordering a sleeve of the prospectors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74