Ooh, ooh, ooh, my 5 oz silver coin from the Monster Raffle is here!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Sorry I haven’t been around the last couple of weeks. I’ve been feeling very tired and in between keeping our business running have been helping @andysantics48 with a website for her new business. I’m sure she’ll be sharing that with you soon. But my energy seems to be returning, and I have something too exciting not to share.

vicksburg-top-2.jpeg

On top of my previous prizes of a Steem Silver round from @buggedout, and a Prospectors Silver 1 oz bar from @firecajun9262 (see my previous post about those here), I won first prize in the recent SSG community Monster Silver Raffle! I was so excited and overwhelmed that I could hardly type in Discord to respond, as I was shaking so much!

My super exciting package arrived yesterday, all the way from Florida, USA to Wellington, New Zealand.

vicksburg0.jpg

My amazing first prize was a 5 oz Silver Vicksburg National Military Park Coin 2011, donated by @tbnfl4sun

vicksburg1.jpg

Isn’t this just beautiful! A truly awesome piece. And here’s the other side. Note that the blue is reflecting from the background – the coin itself is crystal clear silver.

vicksburg2.jpg

And here’s a couple of it with my previous two prizes, so you can see them together.

vicksburg3.jpg

vicksburg4.jpg

A few years back, @sift666 and I invested in a few Canadian Maples and US Eagles, but it’s so much more fun getting some different coins and sharing them with the community. We have recently also acquired a couple of NZ coins. One has a Silver Fern and the other is a Silver Guardian. So here’s a pic with all our different coins. Sadly I couldn’t get a good shot at all of the Guardian, but for better pics @madein-hisimage has one and posted about it here.

vicksburg5.jpg

Thanks for reading

(Not terribly good) photos by me, photo effects on top pic by @sift666

Follow me for more health, nutrition, food, lifestyle and recipe posts. For an archive of 2016 & 2017 posts, by category, see my last post of 2017.

Contact me in SteemitChat to ask about one on one nutritional coaching or EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) sessions by Skype. (Then put a comment on my most recent post, so I know to find you.) Steem, other altcoins or Paypal accepted.

If you’re from New Zealand (Aotearoa) and are looking for other kiwis, use #teamnz as one of your tags // check out other posts with #kiwi or #teamnz tags // follow @teamnz // or join the South Pacific channel on Discord. There is an old list of kiwis on this post.

5-tips-for-newbies.jpg

Sort:  

I am so glad you got it,I lost tracking after it left the U.S.
Congrats for winning the raffle and thank you for posting you received it!

Yes, I thought you might be a little concerned if you didn't hear from me soon! It has pride of place in our collection!

That awesome 5oz coin is about the size of a DVD and the weight of a jar of peanut butter! :)

That's possibly a tiny, tiny exaggeration...

Congratulations!!!!! Those are beautiful! I especially love the water on that one coin! My gosh, it looks like the real effect of water since the silver is so shiny!!!!!

I know! So amazing, right?

How awesome. Congrats on the Mega raffle win. Those are all some beautiful pieces, but that 5oz is amazing. Thanks for sharing your winnings @kiwideb.

Thanks, it is indeed amazing, and I'm very thankful to have it.

Thanks, it is indeed
Amazing, and I'm very
Thankful to have it.

                 - kiwideb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Two unintentional haikus in less than half an hour. What can I say? I'm just a genius ;-)

Very nice, Looks like your part of the stacking club. I'm so glad your enjoying your new found love in precious metals. Thanks for the shout out. Keep stacking my friend.

Will def keep stacking! Keep meaning to join ssg-community but haven't quite got there yet.

Ooohhh more shiny! Love it, so happy for you! So much fun to win!! There's a raffle for a coin in a post I resteemed, you should definitely check it out ;)

p.s. we're home! ;)

Welcome home! Yes, I saw that and have bought a ticket. Though it's probably someone else's turn to win something exciting, I'm happy for @familyprotection to have a donation.

Those are actually the grooviest looking coins I have seen in a long time.

High ho Silver Away!!

I'm really glad to hear your update. I wonder about the cows on your sister's ranch.

Yes, we're thrilled with them all.

If I understand correctly, the cows @andysantics48 has now are all good, because she got them a while back. The problem is with buying more to raise, and being able to be sure they're unaffected, which she can't be.

They are gorgeous @kiwideb Got to find a way to display them.

Yes, we're mulling it over as to how to best display them. If we come up with something, that might be another post!

WOW lucky you. Well done :)

I have indeed been very lucky - and thrilled!

Wow, I am finding myself tempted to get in on the silver game. They are lovely

Go on, give in to temptation... You could start with a ticket in the @familyprotection raffle...

Pretty shiny things... My precious... {rubs hands together}

Hehe, I will enter that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15