Woo Hoo I have some Kiwi Silver coins!

in #silver7 years ago

AT LONG LAST I have some Kiwi Coins!!!  I have Canadian, American, Chinese, Australian and Niue,  but now I have Kiwi.  I am so stoked!!  

The Maori design is called The Silver Guardian.  It has been 2 years in the making and has just been released.  The Maori "face" depicts a Maori Sun God  called Tama-nui-te-rā and on the reverse is  Manaia, the Guardian of life in all it's many guises.  

 The Manaia is a believed to be a messenger between the earthly world of mortals and the domain of the spirits – in this case to acknowledge the protection of Papatūānuku (the land) and all her resources. 

(Description courtesy MyGold.co.nz)

Next is the New Zealand Sliver Trophy Stag


These have been re-released due to demand.  It is the first time I've seen them and fell in love with them.



I'm sorry my photo's don't do the art work justice.  (Silver is quite hard to photograph due to it's high reflection).  

I have only been stacking for the last year or so.  I just save what I can then buy some Silver BU.  I feel much better having my savings in hand rather than in the bank.  If it really does all hit the fan, then I'm hoping to at least have something to barter with, if not, then hopefully I will be able to get  slice of NZ bush and lead the simple life.





Sort:  

And I thought I knew you. I did not know that you were a silver stacker. I love silver and stack a few coins when I can. See Ya!

Hahaha great to know that. Great minds think alike!!!

Nice looking coins.

Yes I was so excited to get them. Thank you for your Lovely comment

I'm a collector myself. I travel a lot and try to collect from where I visit. I was in NZ last summer. Beautiful country and great fishing!

Awesome!! Yes and Yes. To country and fishing. I hope you picked up a coin? I hope you make it back some day, so much more to explore!

nice looking coin, i have always wanted to collect coins, this has inspired me.

Just a bit at a time :) It soon mounts up that's for sure. Thanks for your nice comment

If you don't mind me asking where did you acquire those ?
I would like to get some as well.

Sure, they are a young company in NZ, great people to deal with. Go to MyGold.co.nz If you have any difficulty just let me know :)

Cool ,Thank you so much

The photos came out well and love the info. I don't know much about stacking.

Oh thank you. Me neither, just know I'd rather be my own bank. I just put it out of sight so its out of mind untill the day I need it.

Congratulations @madein-hisimage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice. It is always interesting to see different foreign coins.

I am trying to get a gold and silver community going here on steemit: https://steemit.com/silver/@hgmsilvergold/silver-and-gold-community

sorry, forgot the upvote. here you go!

Oh thank you! Hey I just looked at your post that you sent the link on. You already have a "list" on your replies!! so many want this. I will click on all those who have replied a yes to you and follow :)

yes the list is taking shape already. I will do a follow-up post with more details. Thanks

Those are some striking designs! The Maori one is fantastic, on both sides. I like the stag too, it is nice to see New Zealand on the backside, such a beautiful country, especially when cast in silver.

Thank you, you always give such kind comments. Yep was pretty stoked even though they are onlu BU

There is nothing wrong with BU especially when adding them to your stack. Yea I have been stacking proofs but I still hold mostly BU (although my numbers of proofs have grown significantly !) So long as you are stacking it is ALL GOOD!

Cool. Thanks for the encouragement, I may even get my silver Intro done now

Wow that Maori coin is beautiful.

Yep was pretty stoked to get something that means home. Thanks for commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49