A road trip to the third piece

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

In last week's vacation, I had plenty of driving to do. I have been driving all over Rocky Mountain National Park, from west to east and back again, plus visiting Estes Park, Granby, Grand Lake etc.

Driving over Rocky Mountain range, in cold misty weather, was quite hair-raising. Barely seeing anything beyond 10 feet in front of the car and knowing that it is steep mountainsides down the sides... Just one day with that weather, but I have enough of it for a lifetime! Most of the drives on other days were beautiful though.

That brings me to the third piece of my mail haul on my return. I didn't actually drive on this route, as it does not pass through the state of CO.

I received this very nice piece of Route 66 silver from @vgholdingsllc's first raffle in benefit of the @ssg-community. I was very lucky to be the second placed winner of the raffle.

And all it took was adding some delegation to @ssg-community, which also contributes back to my posts as a member of the #ssg-community! Win-win-win! I have to share and reiterate this with everyone, our community is very generous and very giving and all that is needed is participation and support. The more of us, the better it gets!!

[Note: I am going to contribute to the next mega-raffle 2.0, haven't quite decided what to contribute yet!!]

The back of this piece looks great as well!
Get your kicks on Route 66

===Fun giveaway update===

And, as promised on my prior post, here are the entrants confirmed for this giveaway. For the prize, I will put in an entry to the second mega-raffle to the winner (or the STEEM/SBD equivalent to your account - if you wish)!

Guessing entries confirmed (my post was low-key - only 4 entries):
@vgholdingsllc 11oz
@ronaldoavelino 12oz
@kouloumos 10oz
@dixiesilverminer 9oz

So, we have a running tally total of: 5oz to-date

#1 Pitwoo Cheonwang Dragon button - 1oz
#2 Gold-gilded pyramid - 3oz
#3 Route 66 - 1oz

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

I hate driving with low visibility. All is well that ends well.

I hate driving with
Low visibility. All
Is well that ends well.

                 - ronaldoavelino


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Nice win and glad you made the drive safely! Thanks for sharing, can't wait to see what it next!

Good to see it made it safe and you did too. Sounds like some crazy driving. I'll keep an eye out for #4.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

How did I miss your giveaway, my friend? I won't next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74