I Got my Welshies!

It came in the Mail only a few days ago!
1.

I started by winning One Welshie but to make it a little more worthwhile I purchased another four since I made the commitment to stay on in Steemit community.

1.

Ahhh, It makes me feel that I’m supporting my very distant kinfolk and the #steemsilvergold community!
So what is a Welshie? I'll let him explain... Check here or @bankofwelshie

So what can I do after this?

Is there an International Welsh day?

No, there isn’t International day nor a local group I could join but a National day to Wales I can, in a belated way, celebrate Saint David’s Day having already fallen on March 1st

Embrace my middle name

The L, is for Llewellyn (More my Great great g-g-g Gran mum’s mom’s side so I adopted it from her) Sounds like a nice Welsh seafaring name too.

Find myself a Traditional Welsh outfit

Traditional Welsh girl. Bo Peep Quilts Licensed by CCO

Maybe more like this one.

Have a coin or two from the old country.

United Kingdom 2000 Commemorative 1 Pound
Nickel-brass
9.5 Grams
22.5 mm Diameter
KM# 1005, Sp#J15
Reverse Welsh Dragon

1.

May as well include this Irish Coin since it shares this picture.
1939 Ireland ½ Coróin / 2 Scilling 6 Pingin
0.750 Silver
14.138 grams
32.31 mm Diameter
KM#16 Sp#6633
Reverse: Irish Hunter Horse

Thank you @welshstacker and I think this is a fine ideal of yours. So I'll be resuming my usual Pirating Mom ways until Pirate Sunday.

1. Personal photo using a Huawei KII-L05
R. Clip art from 123RF
W. Wiki Commons

R

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Sort:  

Now you have five Welshies!
How about this, sis @kerrislravenhill?

I must have at least one coin for Welsh Day.

Nice choice. It's having the 'Facinator' (the hat) is important, may drop the gun belt for the Red Brocade corset.

Makes it exciting to reclaim what little Welsh ancestry I have left.

I love it! I have some coming too 😁👍

Part of a wise diversified Steem account wouldn't you say?

There is a lot of Things Going on with Steemit and some Really Great People the World Over...................@kerrislravenhill

And a Happy belated Saint David's Day to you @stokjockey

Llewellyn, that's a pretty middle name!

Congrats on your win and purchase! Interesting idea.

It's pronounced as "Lou Wellen" a name particular to Welsh.

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74