You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stacking Copper

This is the second post I've read about stacking copper this week. I guess prices for copper are somewhere above 2 cents USD, too, so it makes sense to stack coins dating before 1982.

Which is interesting, since Copper has consistently considered to be the red headed step child, despite it's relative abundance and ease to procure. People not wanting to sweat the small stuff, apparently, until now.

You guys are making me want to go through my wife's penny jar to see what might be there, though I think she just turned in a bunch of pennies here about six or seven months ago.

Sort:  

Can you do me a favour and link the first post you read? I didn't see it and actually hate doing duplicate posts but maybe they have a good angle on stacking copper and we should cross-link.

I think 30 of us could write duplicate posts and there's a good chance the rest of Steemit wouldn't see more than two or three of them, so no worries there. We can all try to be the first with a specific topic or provide different information, which I think is what you accomplished by coming from what's happening in Australia with regards to copper.

The post is by @wizardave and here's the link: Guaranteed way to double your investment

Thanks for the heads up @glenalbrethsen.

  • I enjoyed this article as well...

Glad to be helpful. It was interesting that the two of you had a similar post topic within days of each other, with different angles. Anyway, I was glad I could point your posts out to each other. :)

That's why you are top of the engagement ladder. Thanks again :)

He's everywhere! He's everywhere! haha

  • I'm beginning to wonder if he hasn't cloned himself.

Is that a chickenman reference?! I know I've heard it, but when I looked it up, it only gave me chickenman, which is strange, since I didn't even know about chickenman. So, it's got to be some other character.

No cloning allowed. Not a fan. I'm not a fan of time travel, either, so no remnant mes are running around. However, I do like the idea of different planes of existence, all spinning at their own rates, allowing me to enter a faster moving one so I can accomplish more things while here it's only been a few minutes.

Thanks, I appreciate the link. He's done a good post on the Copper in US pennies. Seems a few of my other commenters here are already on the case with collecting those!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65