Show me what you got! Rings, Gold and Silver edition. FREE ENTRY.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

download-1.jpg
Win 1 share for @steembasicincome, show me your favourite gold or silver ring in the comments and i will pick my favourite at the end of the week. .

Rules are simple

1. post a pic of your favourite gold or silver ring

2. give a small description

3. be generous with your upvote if you can

4. Resteem if you are feeling awesome but not necessary

My Example

20180522_201541.jpg

9ct gold diamond ring with eagle motif 5 grams

Entries from post earlier this week

@dfinney
My favorite rings are my 18k white gold engagement ring with three round diamonds plus 14K white gold wedding band5B8C2308-6FF4-4B8A-8FEE-19DD2A4F4FB7.jpg

@goldrooster
18 kt white and yellow gold with princess cut diamond
PIC_0183.jpg

@dixiesilverminer
This is dixiesilvergirl, my favorite ring is my wedding band/engagement ring, I have been wearing it since the miner proposed 27 years ago on may 25, 1991
0522181534_Film1.jpg

carpe diem populum

Sort:  

Here's a quick entry from me. I picked up at a thrift shop a while ago, an 18K size 6 gold Mizpah ring. like this, but not this one.mizpah.jpg

Here's a little history of the Mizpah jewelry
https://www.nationaljeweler.com/independents/2059-the-history-behind-mizpah-jewelry

Looks nice buddy

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

20180427_175621.jpg

Mine will have to be my engagement ring that i just received a few weeks ago 💓 its 925 sterling sliver with diamonds in a center ring in the shape of a flower, and white diamonds along the side bands.

Oooh very pretty

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

This puzzlering is not a very expensive ring but it is by far my favorite ring. I like that it is a ring with a twist, as it can be taken apart without coming completely loose. And with a little luck you can put it together again.

No one knows the exact history of the ring. Some say it was supposed to keep women from cheating while their husband was out of town. Assuming you can't take the ring off without it falling apart.

Others say it stands for a bond between brothers.

I personally think the first one is funny, but has its flaws. The second one seems more logical :)

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

Silver ring crop May 2018.jpg

This is probably not the prettiest silver ring you will get. It has a tiny onyx stone. But it is by far my most favorite ring. I had it specially made decades ago with a very heavy band. I am a gardener/farmer and my hands take a beating, and so does the ring.

As I've gotten older my knuckles have swelled and so the ring has not been off in decades. But it has stood up well over the years, and I still enjoy it, even in it's battered state.

It occasionally looks better, when I've been cleaning my silverware, but that's not been recently.

(It's really hard to take a picture with a real camera in your left hand of something as small as the ring on the right hand!)

It looks a nice ring, your comment reminds me of an article about a farmers wife who lost her wedding ring and when they where pulling up the carrots one of them had managed to grow through the middle of it.

This is actually the 2nd one. I lost the first one in the gardens...

Time to go metal detecting and here is th3 link to the story about the ring growing carrot.
https://globalnews.ca/news/3673315/carat-in-a-carrot-missing-ring-found-in-garden-13-years-later/

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

90A37649-F206-48D7-9062-677DCF1E7B26.jpeg Menē 24 karat gold ring!

Nice looking buddy, a resteem would be awesome

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

My mother in-law gifted me this gold ring on my marriage I hope you like it.

Enter my gold ring for this competition as below:-

Photo : 1

IMG_20180523_205845.jpg

Photo : 2

IMG_20180523_210225.jpg

Photo : 3

IMG_20180523_210113.jpg

Photo : 4

IMG_20180523_210018.jpg

This is my entry post as below:-

https://steemit.com/jewelrywednesday/@aiman/jewelry-wednesday-my-wedding-ring

That is a fair chunk of gold there buddy

I'm thankful for your appreciation.🌿🌿🌿

Bless you.

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

Thanks for voting.

xW0BnoUYSz6MDOudLcvw_Double Pool Drop.gif

You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

My daddy’s ring (top) and my grand daddy’s ring. Chillin’ on a 25oz Ag canon shell!

268D35FC-D38A-49CC-9CD5-59389B2F582A.jpeg

Awesome dude

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

18-k gold ring with jade eyes

ring.jpg

That is a signature piece if i ever seen one. Bet people ask you where yoy got it all the time.

Yep, Yes true, precious stones were found in the area around the volcano is already buried in the soil of several hundred years, the value of jade violence reaches 8-9 Mohs.

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

Hi @gdwcoins this is my entry for show me what you got.
This is my wedding ring and the other one is a gift from my husband on my 1st birthday as married couple. Why I'm too proud to make this as my entry (even if it's not costly) because this is my living proof that I had once love 😍 and treasured by my husband even if our relationship as husband & wife is on the verge of breaking out but still I keep and treasured it with all my heart.

IMG_20180529_054250-01.jpeg

I couldn't decide on a winner, so I put it to a public vote, you can cast your vote for yourself if you wish.
All votes receive free entry into the raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@gdwcoins/vote-for-your-fav-also-chance-to-win-for-voting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43