My silver bets for 2020/21

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

As mentioned before I want to get a bit into coin flipping/trading.

Therefore I loaded up on some coins I think/hope will be appreciating in price over the coming years as more of the series getting released and people will backtrack.


St Helena India Wildlife

1-oz-silver-1-tiger-2019-st-helena.jpg

df.jpg

It is the first in a series with a low mintage of just 3000. From what I have learned Tigers and Dragons tend to do well.

The design is nice but there are better tigers around to be honest.


Lion King New Zealand Mint

1-oz-silver-25th-anniversary-lion-king-2019-2-.jpg

I actually think now this one will be not doing to well. This was the first coin I bought to flip and I was too excited as I just wanted to build my flipping stack.

The lion king movie remake is showing now in cinemas and after that will probably be forgotten again but we shall see. If not the premium was not this high and it is a great present for the little ones.

It is the first one in a series as well and comes with a mintage of 25000 if I recall right.


Perth Mint Black Flag

1-oz-silver-black-flag-2019-queen-s-anne-s-revenge.jpg

My biggest hope. It was released yesterday and from what I can tell so far it is flying off the shelves.
Perth Mint, low mintage with 15000, great design and first in a series.
What is not to love about it except some annoying dealer tactics.

I will collect this series myself for sure.


Dragon Dollar Restrike

169501_slab.jpg

The dragon dollar comes with a mintage of 5000 and is just stunning. I am actually not sure if I will sell / trade them. I will keep some of them for myself for sure and will get the rest of the series. 4 more to come of an 8 coin series.


Perth Mint Lunar III

04-2020-Year-of-the-Mouse-1oz--Silver-Proof-Coin-OnEdge-HighRes.jpg

The picture for the design of the Lunar III series got leakes somewhere but no one is allowed to share it. I am not 100% if this is the real design but I actually hope so.

This one will go into the collection for sure.


As there is seemingly a new series coming out everyday there will probably come some more but I am pretty tapped out already. I also don`t have any contacts to liquidate except ebay and dealers so I dont want to overdo it and sit on product as I often read the collectors market is shrinking.

Sort:  

The dragon dollar is cool. It’s based on an actual old real coin mintage in China during the colonial times. The real coins from that time are mostly silver and some of these old colonial coins are really valuable. The standard ones might be a around a 100 dollars but some can get up to the thousands. Of course there are a lot of fakes circling around so it’s very hard to know if you bought the real deal.

yes they are.

They are really cool. Will be a series of 8 and 4 are already rleeased.

There is also a new series called trade dollar where they have a chinese trade dollar out.

I ve checked the prices a bit on ebay for the old ones but most of them were out of my budget for now.

Would be great to have the restrike and the orignal

I would really love some of the originals. The market for antiques in China is growing faster than anywhere in the world

from what I know there are many fakes which is one reaons why I will not get invovled as I lack the knowledge to tell the difference

Yes it doesn’t feel nice to own a coin and find out later it’s fake. I’m have given up on these coins as well

oh the lion king in that one seems quite interesting

It looks not bad but also not fantastic imo.

That Perth mint "black flag" is your cash-cow. She's an amazing coin. I've never seen one before and now I must have a few.

I think so as well. It is also my biggest postion.

All nice. I like them all. I surely will be getting the fractional gold Lunar III Mouse, and the 1 oz silver when it comes out. Also, the Lion King because I have the earlier coins in that series.

afaik this should be another series but they look pretty much the same but the information I found was that the lion king is another series.

Gonna get some Lunars as well for sure

@flipstar... I have these two, the 2017 and the 2018, and 2019 is Lion King.

I was aware of those 2 coins but I read it was the first one of a new series at the describition of one dealer.

Now the side says third release :-(

New Zealand mint right?

Dame...well win some loose some and the premium was not this high so not too bad

afaik this should be another series but they look pretty much the same but the information I found was that the lion king is another series.

Gonna get some Lunars as well for sure

Where are you typically buying these coins from?

I have a couple of dealers bookmarked where I compare prices.

Most of them are German/European dealers

https://goldsilver.be/en/ for example

Ah ok. You're in Europe.

I was asking because these type of coins typically carry large upfront premiums and Silver would have to go up quite a bit just to break even (even though they're a limited mintage).

Some of the best deals in Silver right now are PCGS Morgans - 63 - 65. Don't know if you have access to them though.

I think atm you can make back the premium but not on every coin so it is kind of a gamble.

If I buy weight I usually go for Kruegerrand as they tend to be one of the cheapest and are very recognizable.

I have a couple of dealers bookmarked where I compare prices.

Most of them are German/European dealers

https://goldsilver.be/en/ for example

I have a couple of dealers bookmarked where I compare prices.

Most of them are German/European dealers

https://goldsilver.be/en/ for example

I'm sure you'll do very well with the Near Future Melt Value alone...
Start thinking $350 per ounce, for Silver...
August 6, 2019... 4.5 Hollywood Time...

that is quite the number

I realize $350 seems like a lot, but that’s where Silver needs to be in Fed Dollars, during the Redemption Period, while at the same time, the Melt Value of Silver will be Reset to $3.50 per Ounce in “U.S. Coinage”... By the way... The Melt Value of Gold needs to go to 3,500 in Fed Dollars, so it can be Reset to $35 in U.S. Coinage... The U.S. is heading towards "Sound Money"...
August 6, 2019... 8.7 Hollywood Time...

possible. But I think this is a bit down the road still. Still some bubble time to enjoy and prepare imo.

We've already been going down the road for 33 years now... That's when the 1986 U.S. Gold and Silver Eagles started to be Minted... We drifted away from Sound Money, but Guess What...???

Gold and Silver are going to the Moon, but Silver will Circle the Moon and head straight to Mars... This needs to be done, to bring us back to "Sound Money"...

August 7, 2019... 3.2 Hollywood Time...

Actually, Common, Ordinary U.S. Clad Coinage is going beyond Mars... U.S. Coinage will Shoot Up One Hundred Fold in "Spending Power"...
August 7, 2019... 11.5 Hollywood Time...

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 59% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.027 which ranks you at #1128 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1127).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Check out the silver jr miners, they will 100X in the coming years

Posted using Partiko iOS

financial advice? ;-)

will check it out. I assume you mean the mining stocks?

Congratulations @flipstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36