You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My silver bets for 2020/21

The dragon dollar is cool. It’s based on an actual old real coin mintage in China during the colonial times. The real coins from that time are mostly silver and some of these old colonial coins are really valuable. The standard ones might be a around a 100 dollars but some can get up to the thousands. Of course there are a lot of fakes circling around so it’s very hard to know if you bought the real deal.

Sort:  

yes they are.

They are really cool. Will be a series of 8 and 4 are already rleeased.

There is also a new series called trade dollar where they have a chinese trade dollar out.

I ve checked the prices a bit on ebay for the old ones but most of them were out of my budget for now.

Would be great to have the restrike and the orignal

I would really love some of the originals. The market for antiques in China is growing faster than anywhere in the world

from what I know there are many fakes which is one reaons why I will not get invovled as I lack the knowledge to tell the difference

Yes it doesn’t feel nice to own a coin and find out later it’s fake. I’m have given up on these coins as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65