Found a little gold/silver shop

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

In Pittsburg, found this little shop. No real bargains, but everything fairly near spot except for eagles and maples were a bit higher. No bargain coins though, I was hoping to get some half's or morgan dollars, but they were too spendy.

Here's Mrs. Elvis heading towards the store, sporting her new feathered hairdo, she couldn't wait cause they sell used jewellery as well.
IMG_20171114_152336.jpg
So here's the stuff I ended up getting...
IMG_20171114_170711.jpg

This cool old bar
IMG_20171114_170721.jpg
IMG_20171114_170857.jpg

Some awesome little 1g and 1/10 oz
IMG_20171114_170726.jpg

A Don't tread on me round, pretty sweet
IMG_20171114_170731.jpg

Got this one for the wife, her first piece of bullion!
IMG_20171114_170944.jpg
IMG_20171114_171001.jpg

Then these replica Morgan and peace
IMG_20171114_170735.jpg

Very good stop there, although I also had to buy Mrs. Elvis some nice discount gold jewellery 😉

Thanks for reading!

DQmbW9gH6ihvsE5tD4t3X36UZGeRhBGy4Km9eJKq8XtqgwY_1680x8400.png
DQmXyyg1YVHKw1ZbguhsoRa92GUwovFEifj8XfWaTPvnY4H_1680x8400.png
DQmTbcNsNfCBxMJcwzs4HvyvDgBZ6BtdDf7gVQ1GpdFBHYo.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, I recognize that store! You hanging out in Robinson Town Center!
You know, those Treasure Hunt stores are all around here, but I never went into one. They started popping up everywhere after silver hit $50.00 in 2011. I just assumed they were one of those "We Buy Gold" stores. I didn't realize they actually sold stuff as well. Maybe I'll check one out.

That's the one! There isn't great deals or anything, like $2 over spot or something, but they had a small selection of interesting bullion. In particular the little gram bars, I didn't have any of those, so that's a bit of a treat! They had a decent selection of gold bullion, a nice st. gaudens gold coin, some good fractional gold, and a fair number of Morgan's and peace dollars, but they were too pricey for me.

This post has received a 1.27 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @fat-elvis. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Look at her go, she wasnt waiting for u she wanted some new jewellery lol Cool she didn't mind going in with yeah, my wife hates the coin store..and me I think too 😛 Nice adds my friend, really digging the bar w the horse on it

Thanks GA. Yeah, she isn't too supportive of my hobby/investing, I think she'd rather I buy her shoes😎 . But I had just finished waiting for 3 hours at the salon, so I guess she "owed me one". Wait I spent waaaay more on her jewellery than my bullion! 😮

Haha gotta keep em happy 😊

That's exactly what she tells me!

I bet I know a way to keep you both happy! If there was only a blog about 24k investment gold bullion jewelry .....

Looks like you found a "treasure" :) I like the Don't Tread On Me Coin a lot.

Sure did! Thanks

You Da Man, man!

👊😎 stackin' it up dude!!

This post has received a 0.48 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

This post has received a 7.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fat-elvis.

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 9.0 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @fat-elvis

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 17.14 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65