Staking Goals for 2018

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

As the new kid on the block, many are probably unfamiliar with my flavor of silver...or gold for that matter and I feel this would be a great opportunity to share some of my likes as well as enter this cool contest from the #steemsilvergold community.

My stacking goals for 2018

I think its fairly obvious to say I want to add as much to the stack as possible without going in debt or it affecting other areas or passions in my life. I tend to buy small quantities on a regular basis but every now and then I do go all in at a coin show or when opportunity presents itself.


Recently, I have started collecting these and other bank bars as well as vintage JM and Englehard bars. If it's rare, I gotta have it LOL! All vintage bars are high on my list for 2018.

The 2018 version of this beauty will also be a big part of the addition when it hopefully soon will be made!! I was fortunate enough to pick up 50 last year and I'm in for at least that amount this year.

A bigger goal I have set this year is to add 2oz of gold, nothing fancy, nothing numismatic, just straight up 2oz of the cheapest form possible.

Lastly, the goal I wish to accomplish most of all is to purchase physical PM's using cryptocurrency. Even if I only am able to buy 1oz of silver, I would consider this to be a great accomplishment. It's the real deal when they say these are exciting times!

Good luck to everyone on their 2018 stacking goals!

Sort:  

Great goals man! Can't wait for the 2018 steemit round! I scored the one on eBay and three more from the website!

Thanks man, that last one will be pretty special when the day comes! I can't wait for the new Steemit round as well, last years was a big hit!

Great goals, I think you should have no trouble buying silver or gold with crypto, just keep blogging!

thanks man, I appreciate your optimism - one step at a time!

Somebody's been reading @raybrockman

hahah maybe - he's got a pretty solid plan!

Thought the logo looked familiar... now a follower too. That oversized rim/ridge is looking great on the 2018 edition steem round

Awesome man, I'm going to follow you back! Can't wait for that new round and cross it off my 2018 wish list

Awesome goals man, just keep an steeming and you'll get those PM's with cryptos.

oh how I can't wait for the day - you better believe everyone here is gonna hear about it!

Sound like some solid goals here @ejr! I'm curious what you think (or hope) your first silver purchase with cryptocurrency will be?

I'm still learning about all the incredible privately-minted rounds, but I really appreciate the bold, yet thought-provoking pieces from Silver Shield and Crescent City Silver. I may be adding a couple to my small collection this year.

Also a big fan of Freedom Girl! 💪🏽 My goal would be to acquire one from SS or maybe the creatively-modified version from Fire & Ice. 🔥

I think my favorite silver shield round is one of the trump ones where he is riding a bomb with the slogan "Make Merica Great Again" its just ridiculous

I hear Dwayne at fire and ice might be making a new customized antique release of the Temptation of the Succubus - might be something to watch out for!
I'm not sure what my first silver/crypto purchase would be, I guess I'll have to see when the time comes

Good post. I also want to increase my gold holdings.

it is expensive but every little piece adds up

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38