My way to "El Dorado" steemsilverround 2019

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I have had a lot of work these days and I had not had time to finalize my idea for a second design of #steemsilverround2019 but I have already achieved it.

Untitled-3.jpg

Untitled-2.jpg

The original idea came from the minds of @dfinney and @welshstacker who suggested a fenix for the design of this year's coin and with their permission I set out to develop the idea.

The first thing I focused on was designing the fenix protagonist of the coin, my original idea was to create three feathers on the crest with the logo of steem, the truth is that I exaggerated a bit and then I had to discard that idea but in In the middle of the design I decided to experiment a bit since the friend @welshstacker always liked the idea of a fenix for @ ssg-community and I came up with this initial design.

JHHJ.jpg

I decided to finish the design and replaced the feathers of the crest with flames, in my mind the fenix should either come out of a flame or be part of one so it occurred to me that my fenix would fly through the skies propelled by the flame of his own body. that construct the other half of your body based on it, here below I have colored what in my mind I was trying to get for you to have an idea.

I love it

Then came the process of converting it into a coin, I really did not have anything in mind so I just put the steemit logo and then it occurred to me that the fenix would be in the sky and should be accompanied by a radiant sun, at this point I no longer Absolutely nothing else and leave my design aside.

images.jpg

Finally when I went back to my design I noticed that my fenix looked like a god and I decided to read a bit and found that the Mayans adored this type of creatures so look for ideas and I found this pyramid, the idea that the sun steem rose above from her for me it was what really convinced me, also it seemed appropriate since the city of gold "El Dorado" has always awakened in me, a certain interest.

although I work a lot on this design I still bet on my original design since I think it represents the spirit of the community, but they already know me I never discard any idea and I always like to practice to improve, thanks for the visit and greetings.

BANNER EDX.png

Sort:  

I really like that design. Good job. Looking forward to getting my hands on this years coin when in comes out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @edxserverus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You are a very talented designer my friend.

🤩👍👍

I definitely like it better without the building in the background.

While they are all good, this one looks freaking great... like we should make some SSG stickers great at least!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks gorgeous !

Gorgeous! You are so talented.

Wow, looks great! Got my Vote!

Sweet. I love the Mayan pyramid

@edxserverus really like the one with just the Sun or the one with the pyramid. It would be amazing to gold guild the pyramid! Thanks for sharing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30