Some More of My Beast!!!

Hey all you citizens of Steem-zonia! Welcome to D Wings World! This is where information and adventure await! We are showing off another silver get today! In one of my previous post I discussed how I lucked out and got involved in the Queens Beast series. I will not bore you with those details again, but a large thank you to Regal Stacker aka @britcoin! He gifted me two coins and the rest is history as they say. Now, I have gotten the seventh release in the ten coin set, The Yale of Beaufort. I seriously love the design of this coin! I think that it is a mixture of the quality of the coin, which have all been very high. Maybe it’s the mythological nature of this beast and it being the second in the series along with the Unicorn.
Here are the basic stats on the coin as listed by Apmex:
Coin Highlights:
• Contains 2 oz of .9999 fine Silver.
• Housed in protective packaging. Orders of 10 or more coins come in tubes. Orders of 200 coins or more are packaged in Monster Boxes.
• Obverse: Displays the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, along with the face value of 5 pounds.
• Reverse: Designed by Jody Clark, the design features a magnificent yale, with its horns as a focal point.
• Sovereign coin backed by the British government.

The 2019 Queen's Beasts Silver Yale coin is the seventh 2 oz Silver British Bullion coin from the Royal Mint. Add the seventh coin of this popular 10-coin series to your cart today!

The yale is a mythical beast, described to be the size of a hippopotamus, with the tail of an elephant and jaws of a boar. It descends to The Queen through Henry VII, who inherited it from his mother, Lady Margaret Beaufort. Her position as a matriarch brought the yale prestige and a symbolic meaning. Today, the yale can be seen guarding prominent buildings of education such as Yale University, Christ's College and St. John's College in Cambridge.

20190325_175505_001.jpg
(Reverse featuring the awesome looking Yale! All photos by @dwingsworld)

20190325_175517.jpg
(Obverse featuring the Queeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeennn)

Well what do you guys think of this new issue? I really enjoy this design and it was enough for me to start researching the yale and other medieval creatures. Let me know if you guys are into this coin or if you are passing. I know from my view this series is one of the best out there. Thanks for all your support and time. Please remember to upvote, resteem, and reply!!

Proud Supporter Of:

Precious-Swimming-FInal.gif

Sort:  

And the horns ....of the devil himself!
It's on my Wish list. Not on my Shopping list yet, nor on my Dream list and definitely not on my NO-HOPE-IN-HELL-TO-OWN-LIST.

@kerrislravenhill they both move independently of one another and seriously an awesome mythical beast!! I know you will have one soon and it will make a great addition to the stack! Thanks for your support my friend!

giphy (16).gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Love that series just got mine

@silverd510 awesome brother!! It will be fantastic complete!

Awesomegoat! I sooo want one of those 🤩👍

I agree @thedamus!! The history of the beast is seriously awesome! Knowing you it will not take too long for you to get one! Appreciate the support!

You've just had an upvote from @bankofwelshie.

Great QB buddy, I don't have this one yet. I'll be picking up a tube of them soon enough though.

Oh I would love to get a whole tube! They are beautiful and I know you will love them! Thanks for the support my brother!

Congratulations @dwingsworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74