Silversaver Smackdown!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Well SNAP!!!

A couple of weeks ago lady stacker extraordinaire @silversaver888 wrote THIS lovely and super informative post. In it she mentions a silver round series known as Aloha from Hawaii. It is an eight round series of which Saver had rounds 6 and 7.

I was super excited to see her post, because I had rounds 2-5 in the series. Reminded by Saver of my own desire to complete this set, I went straight to eBay. Several of the rounds were on sale individually, but I found one BUY IT NOW listing with rounds 5-8 at a reasonable enough price.

But as you may remember I have round 5.

Immediately I messaged @silversaver888 to see if she would be interested in making a trade for the piece. She agreed! When I ebay order arrived I kept rounds 6-8 and sent #5 down to California.

Today her half of the trade arrived at my house.


She TOTALLY spanked me! 😂

Dear @silversaver888 your half of this trade was BEYOND generous and I absolutely love it. I have 100% failed the trade gods and definitely owe you something more in return.

So normally when I do an #SSG trade or gift I throw in extras. Definitely a note, maybe candy and something else special. This time I was in a rush and did NOTHING special! I had ideas, but ended up just sending my half of the trade out the door.

FAIL, FAIL, FAIL...


So what did @silversaver888 send?


Item One:

ALL the CHOCOLATE!!
a2p5fzkwhy.jpg

Macadamia Nut chocolates from Hawaii. Delicious and appropriately themed.

Item Two:

Lovely Card
8n0wdqauv5.jpg

Yes, I love it all HARD!😍

Item Three:

OLD DIME!!!
8bhy92q8ba.jpg

Mercury Dime - 1942. So cute!

Item Four:

Kennedy Half Dollar
9dope3lz5b.jpg

1964

Item Five:

Perth Mint Kangaroo!!
d4mb75pu81.jpg

2015, and I love Perth Mint and Roos!


OK, so this would have been soooooo sufficient but then I see THIS box.

0wincxce7q.jpg

HOLY HECK! Something made by the VULCANS!?

Jeez the Vulcans (husband and wife) are amazing silver makers. They both were on Steemit, but now spend most of their internet effort on Instagram, YouTube and Metals Mafia. I have wanted something made by a Vulcan for awhile.

So, what’s in the box?


...

40nhmc4gfg.jpg

THE ORIGINAL SILVER SAVER CHANNEL BAR!!!

Oh! My! Goodness! Soooo completely spoiled!


@silversaver888, thank you so much! You are so kind and I LOVE all of this.


#LadiesofSSG4eva!


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

EE1ABCF5-F159-428A-803B-CCF635A95A2B.jpeg
7DA4CB40-C14F-4F14-90DA-FFB3610F671B.jpeg
600952E3-E8DF-479B-AA9D-49B5D43CFBD5.png
BC6BCE8D-E67A-4F9D-A1C3-9147C9D5A622.png
35A0CAD2-5E9A-4821-87A2-D9824C232E07.png

Sort:  

That's a pretty good trade lol.. !sneeze

Lol man.... you gave me the gorpheous. 😂🤣🤧

Yay!!! I am glad it made it to you... so quick! I just mailed that one the other day. I purposely wanted to make you smile, and I am so happy 😍 to know that you love 😍what you got for the trade! Hopefully, I will be able to complete my set. We have time to do it... no hurry. The fun is in the hunt, don't you agree! I enjoyed reading this article. Thank you for sharing your joy. Take care, my dear friend.

Girl, my side of of the does not suffice! I was just in such a rush. I went silver, envelop, stamp go. You of all people deserved a bit more flare. ☺️

Thank you again. This was all fantastic. 😍

It's all good, I promise, my sweet @dfinney😍. No worries. I will be able to open the package Friday evening, after work. Tonight, I have a work project to complete. TGIF tomorrow...

Whoop! That's a good package! Awesome for you darlin!

So good! I got thoroughly upped!

Wow! Lucky you! That's some very nice loot there!

Totally lucky 🍀 Totally nice!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dfinney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! The saver bar is the bomb 🤩👍👍the ladies of Steemit rock 👊😎

💣 💥

We put the “G” into ssg. 😂🤣

Er, um, you mean g-string? 😜👍

Sister @silversaver888 doesn't just trade....

Apparently! I totally knew this in my heart but the rush of life got the best of me!

Pow! You've been spoiled!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Caramac was candy I bought in my youth (long ago). Never seen again. (packaging looked slightly different). Silversaver is awesome.

I wonder if the candies were the same? Chocolate, caramel & macadamia nut?

She is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51