Another Series!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

I am mildly (well not really mildly but I mean who is quantifying this stuff) addicted to collecting coin series.


Why get just one coin when you can lock yourself into a WHOLE series where one or two coins are super cool and the rest are mediocre at best? 🤣😂


And then if you miss just one you have to scour the internet and pay PRIMO dinero for it later.


Did I just say (type) that out loud?


Dude... typing can’t be out loud. Don’t be so ridiculous...



I LOVE COIN SERIES


And I just started a new(ish) one from the Perth Mint.


BEHOLD the birds of paradise!


2018

64jmbkpss7.jpg
Did you think it was going to be a flower? If so, surprise! This is an actual bird, and 42 different species of this bird can be found across Papua New Guinea and Australia. The particular species depicted on this coin is a male Victoria’s Rifle bird.

Victoria’s Rifle birds are native to the Atherton Tablelands of Northeastern Queensland, Australia. Males have incredibly black plumage with a blue green patch on their throat. It is thought the contrast between these colors helps to attract a mate.

The birds also have a super sweet mating dance!


Wanna see? 😃


Courtesy of National Geographic!


OK, back to the coin.


The 2018 Perth Mint Birds of Paradise coin is the FIRST in a SERIES!!! The coin has a $1AUD face value and is 1oz of .9999 pure silver. The coin has a limited mintage of just 50,000 pieces.


2019

dpr4iwwtkl.jpg

Number two coin in the series features a Manucodia. These birds of paradise are native to Papua New Guinea and unlike others, the Manucodia is sexually monomorphic (meaning there is little variation in appearance between males and females). They are known for their purple and green plumage and for being monogamous. 🐦❤️🐦

Like the 2018 coin, Birds of Paradise 2019 has a face value of $1AUD. It is also 1oz of .9999 pure silver. The mintage for 2019 continues to be 50,000.

Only time will tell where this series will go next.


Let’s hope it’s not straight to the birds! 😂🤣😂

9x2z84fgqb.jpg


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

471614C1-4BBD-4405-A879-674803060D38.jpeg
D29BF509-EE98-4DF3-A813-3688213553D7.jpeg
E3F9C9C3-E20D-4671-95D3-2CF4BB018973.png
681F1F1E-2414-4DBA-A73C-10255594A0E4.png
BCCBCCA1-7C61-45DA-A0A1-70C6D2B77A64.png

Sort:  

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to dfinney! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

lol... I realize they will be Collector Coins, but when a person needs Cash, and can find no Buyer, they can always sell it to the U.S. Treasury for $3.50 in "Sound Money" backed by U.S. Bullion Coinage...

August 18, 2019... 15.8 Hollywood Time...

What does the “Hollywood time” thing mean?

You're the First to Ask...

Hollywood has their own Method of Filling out Time Cards...

Every Six Minutes is Considered One Tenth of an Hour...

If a Person works even one minute into the next Tenth of an Hour, they get paid for the entire Tenth of an Hour...

Remember, the Cast and Crew Members, working in the Motion Picture Industry are making some Big Bucks, and every Tenth of an Hour, adds up...

So, it's an easy way for the Payroll Accountants to figure out "Over Time" Meal Penalties, Forced Called's, Night Premiums and Golden Time...

If a person works more than 14 hours in a single day, they are paid what is called Golden Time at 2 and 1/2 Times their Hourly Pay, for all Hours worked past 14...

If a person starts work at 5.5 and ends the day at 30.7, the Accountant knows they worked a 25.2 Hour Day...

Yes, if a person works past Midnight (which is 24.0) the Hours continue to 25, 26, 27 and so on...

So, it's a Combination of Military Time and Hollywood Time...

Thanks for being the First to Ask...

August 18, 2019... 16.4 Hollywood time...

I had no idea! I like this getting paid for the full 1/10th of an hour!

Unions and collective bargaining, @pocketechange. Many jobs offer these types of benefits. We are like that in construction but instead of 10min sections it's 15 min. All that other extra pay after X amount of hours, meal $$, travel $$, extra on weekends...

I need to check and see what series I'm behind on. That looks like it will be a good one with such a low mintage. I think the next in that series should be an Emu. :)

There is already an EMU series!!! But I think their mintage might be lower. $$

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yeah, right.... it is ridiculous... there is no such thing as typing out loud. Except for this one day, I think I was so engrossed completing a board presentation and started to be so involved in what I was typing in my computer that I think it made too loud a typing sound, and my secretary pops in to ask if everything was O.K... I guess I was typing too loud!
and I LOVE YOUR COINS, @dfinney! I some ways, you and my bestie @silverd510, are alike... only quality coins and bars for you!
#ladiesofssg4eva!!!

I love that you have a secretary! 😍

Nice coin DFinn. I’m not starting anymore never-ending series. I’m actually thinking about selling my entire kookaburra set. It got old on me. Good luck

Selling your kooks! Dang.

What about limited sets? Perth Mint also just put out coin one is a four coin set of shipwrecks. And...

THEY ARE TRIANGULAR COINS!!!!

Yep. Gonna put it up for sale once i can get it. I like the shipwreck ones. I like series that have a set number of coins in it. Not neverending.

The only endless series I am really into is koalas. I have kooks and pandas and will keep collecting from where I started, but I can’t see spending the money to get the old ones. Even though I like them a lot too. Koalas though.... love em.

Thank you dfinney! You've just received an upvote of 64% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Oh my, so lovely. If you could only see my friend's wider banknote collection of Birds including the Birds of Paradise and I'll be showing a few of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can’t wait to see the ones you share! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90