What Coin would you like to Own, Win That Coin In the Great Giveaway

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

We all have a coin we would love to own, but can not afford it, can't get one or do not know where to get that great coin.

Here is what I am offering let me know what coin you would choose and why, write a reply add a picture of that coin and please upvote to join , I will send the winner that coin, (Don't go overboard I am no millionaire)

That dream coin could be yours.

Queens Beast 1 oz Gold Lion PF70.jpg

Sort:  

If I could have any coin it would be the one Keith Ainsley stole of me, Him at Numismaticsworldwide the scamming twat

Five Piece Sovereign F.jpg

I hope you get that coin back one day man. Thieves need to be dealt with harshly and swiftly.

I always wanted an old roman empire coin from when Jesus Christ was walking around. Hefty premium but to know that you have a coin from that era is really cool. here is a silver tiberius denarius for example

Wow that is old, wonder if Numistacker sent this of for grading in them days

This is a pipe-dream coin that might be mine one day, but I don't know.
It's the Victoria 'old head' 1893 Five Pound Sovereign:


NOT the Proof, there were less than 800 of those minted and would be exponentially more expensive. The AU normal ones had 20'000 minted.

Only in 1887, 1893, and 1902 were these normal circulation types issued in addition to proof versions, but they probably didn't change many hands or spend much time in actual pockets.

The 1893 gold five pounds was issued in proof and normal (non-proof) versions, as part of the design change to an older portrait. Queen Victoria is wearing a veil as she was in mourning for her husband Prince Albert, who had died the previous year.

Ever since I saw the silver crown with the old head Victoria, I knew that was going to be my favourite portrait, even if it's not the rarest. There's just something I find really attractive or appealing about the veil with that crown peeking out of it. I'm not a fan of the Jubilee head, though. The tiny crown on top looks like a cupcake that's about to fall off?

While this £5 is the pipe dream, the more realistic one I might get a hold of but can't find a good source for is the £2 version or Double Sovereign old head. The 1887 one is the Jubilee portrait, by Joseph Edgar Boehm, so I'd try to get the 1893 instead:

There were 52,000 of those minted for 'circulation' as well as the 773 Proofs.

Sadly the 1893 is one of the most faked Five Pound coins, so I wouldn't even dare buy it except from a 110% trusted source, and I'd get it checked out even then.

Numi has got one he is grading for me at moment

Oh you lucky devil. The £2 or the £5? May I ask where you got it from?

your of man of great knowledge I commend you sir

For the cat lovers; 1/5th ozt 1991 Gold Norwegian Cat (Isle of Man)

28269_Obv.jpg

Nice coin

Do u got any pets Regal?

I'm choosing the coin u used in this post for 5 reasons.. 1) I can't post pics in the comments 2) its a friggin stunning piece 3) I've always been a fan of big cats 4) because I have no graded coins 5) I could say I got a coin from my homeboy @britcoin! I'll resteem this now so more can check this out. Good luck everyone and Regal you're a crazy generous dude bud. Insane

Keep me pressing on and upwards, give me inspiration to do good

a 1905 Silver Half a Crown - why because I will have the run till 1919 - Top Coin

Great answer to collect the sets are the key to collecting

Awesome idea!
I fancy collecting the 1/4 Oz gold queens beasts so any of them would be fantastic!

They are the best modern coin out there with the old world theme

I totally agree! The queen's beasts are a fantastic design. I can't wait for the next 2oz bu to come out! Itching to start on the gorgeous 1/4s!😊

The Mexican gold 8 Escudos, or piece of eight, for me this one of my favorite coins and I hope to own this great coin one day I love the piece of eight from the 1770s. I know the king has one hell of a cock nose but I think it’s a great coin.

It goes back to when I was a kid watching the old pirate movies from the 60s 70s and 80s I have always told myself I would get one. At present I own this 1788 two escudos.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@quicksilver/america-s-first-official-gold-coin-1788-doubloon

Hahaha cock nose 👃

Stunning Coin, Pirates booty

I was going to show the same coin, but for a different reason. See these here:
Found at the bottom of Davy Jones´ Locker, no less! I like a collectible with a bit of story to it, and will happily overlook any damage that´s been caused in living a full and eventful life!

I've mentioned this before so you may already know... I have liked the Longest Reigning Monarch £5 Gold Crown since I stumbled on it. The crown on the one side really makes my heart skip a beat.

This is a big coin though, and I generally like the smaller ones. The 1937 Half Sovereign is one I've had on my mind - besides the fact it's a special year, I also find the Half Sovereign to be just such a cute size :)

You probably seen I have to of these suckers, coin looks great

Yes indeed. I also just saw Numi's video where he shows your 1902 Quintuple Sovereign. That's a lovely coin too. Nice collection you have for sure.

I would love to have any coins in the Chinese Unicorn Series. Those are my dream coins to own one day. I have a simple silver one so far but would love to one day complete the entire series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47