You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Coin would you like to Own, Win That Coin In the Great Giveaway

The Mexican gold 8 Escudos, or piece of eight, for me this one of my favorite coins and I hope to own this great coin one day I love the piece of eight from the 1770s. I know the king has one hell of a cock nose but I think it’s a great coin.

It goes back to when I was a kid watching the old pirate movies from the 60s 70s and 80s I have always told myself I would get one. At present I own this 1788 two escudos.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@quicksilver/america-s-first-official-gold-coin-1788-doubloon

Sort:  

Hahaha cock nose 👃

Stunning Coin, Pirates booty

I was going to show the same coin, but for a different reason. See these here:
Found at the bottom of Davy Jones´ Locker, no less! I like a collectible with a bit of story to it, and will happily overlook any damage that´s been caused in living a full and eventful life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45