Merry Christmas to me!! Today begins my journey into Stacking Silver

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I can't contain my excitement!!!


giphy (2).gif
source

I've been looking on from the sidelines for far too long, watching you all take your silver coins out for walks, to the shopping centers, or making fancy displays, but today is the day I begin my journey into stacking precious metals. I've been hinting (read "blatantly asking") for a 1 ounce Silver coin for Christmas, which I had picked out from the Perth Mint catalog. My suggestion was met with rolling eyes and a "What you gonna do with a silver coin?" expression. Oh well, maybe I'll still get it.

But TODAY!! Today is the day...

This morning I spotted this post from @phelimint, and went on a mission to gather enough STEEM to pay for a brand new shiny STEEM Silver Round, just like this one!! I just have to have one!!


Source

Luckily for me, I have been keeping a bit of crypto and learning to trade, and low and behold this morning the coin I had put my small change into started to pump. I made a good gain in about 30 minutes, and got out just after the peak, on its way back down. Cashed it into BTC, bought STEEM with my entire "play money" stash, and transferred it back into my wallet. I also sat and waited for my post payout, which wasn't much, but with the SBD to STEEM exchange giving 6 to 1, I scored BIG TIME!! I managed to collect enough STEEM to buy the coin, and have some left over. WIN!!

The other aspect of this exercise is that I want to be able to show my family that what I am doing here does have a tangible value. It isn't "play money", or pretend. This is the REAL DEAL!! What better way to show them than to buy some silver with my STEEM. I will have a tangible asset paid for by cryptocurency.

The Phelimint website ordering and payment with STEEM service worked absolutley flawlessly for me, and is, in my humble opinion a groundbreaking service, which will help crypo move even more into the mainstream markets.

I ordered the coin, went to checkout..

Cart.PNG

Chose my payment option... BARGAIN!!! (except the SBD pricing isn't right (but that is what is should be).. But STEEM is KING anyways!!)

pay method.PNG

Was taken accross to SteemConnect to complete the transaction...Completed it...

payment.PNG

...and received my order confirmation, all within minutes!!

order confirmation.PNG

Well done to the guys at Phelimint for making it possible for me to afford a STEEM Silver Round by taking payments in STEEM or SBD.

You Guys RULE!!!

giphy (3).gif
Source

My Stacking journey begins!!! Can't wait to open it up when it gets here!!!


Sort:  

Congrats mate. Welcome to the enlightened few :)

Thanks man. I'm feeling more enlightened already!

So glad to be making your day man, Looks like i'll be packing boxes for the day tomorrow.

You mean you haven't sent it already! Get off Steemit and send me my bling!... Just kidding... You really did make my day. So glad I caught your post early enough to grab one.

Hey good job snagging a Steem round. Shipping to you down under is a killer but for a Steem round with free SBDs I say it's worth it. Perth Mint makes so many quality pieces you're lucky to live there, I'd suggest buying locally you'll get it free. Also check out coin stores and pawn shops for bargains in your area. Welcome to the fold, warning..stacking is addictive! 😎

Thanks bud. I find the Perth Mint coins a bit expensive. I'm getting the Steem round including shipping cheaper than the one I'm after there, even if I walk in and buy it... And they don't take STEEM....

Hell yeah! Stack it up man, it becomes addictive.

I intend to, I must just remember to keep some money for food....

Great buy! Good luck with your future stacking plans! Ask the Steemit "doubters" in your family how much they are making on facebook..lol. That always gets a fun response from my better half 😑

Thanks @jbcoin! Yeah, they'll come around when I start flashing my silver around in front of their noses... That'll show 'em!!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Glad you were able to get one the look even better in hand

That’s cool you could buy with Steem

I can hardly wait. My package is on its way already! I couldn't have bought it if STEEM payment wasn't an option, so that makes it extra special for me.

That does make it so soeci

Welcome to the club!

I was able to get an order in for a Steem Silver from PheliMint as well. Unfortunately I was unable to buy with Steem, as I am really really new here, but I am excited none the less.

I am excited to see you continue to grow your stack!

Thanks man. Nice that you picked one up too. They are very rare.

And thanks to this post through @mrsquiggle, I have one coming too!

Awesome mate!!

You know.... You actually look..... Shine-ier. One might say you radiate with a faint glow of.... WAIT.... no.
It's STEEM rising out of your every pore, and now I've taken this comment way too far but it's too late to stop now and the words just keep....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99