Little stacker me!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Before Steemit, my idea of collecting "wealth" was to learn skills.

I was always broke and didn't have a good relationship with money (saying "money is the root of all evil" for so long has side effects.) but I loved to read and I'm so DIY it ain't even funny. I just love having a go and trying new things out.

Then I came to Steemit and I met Core @SteemPh and then all of a sudden, money is great! Money is actually awesome. Money meant we can afford to donate to charity and do community outreach.

Money was no longer the root of all evil.

From that point things began to flow.

Crypto came into my life.

I won the 2017 Steem Silver Round competition, which was more epic than I ever thought it was going to be. I wasn't even going to buy coins if it wasn't for @immarojas and I'm glad she pushed me.

Not long after, I received my Steem Silver Rounds care of the legendary @buggedout and that was pretty much that.

I was in love. Not only is stacking another way to secure your wealth and future, it was also a way for people to collect art.

Maybe it was my experience with the Steem rounds that make me wonder what the story is behind these other designs and how they all came to life. We were lucky, from the moment our round was thought of to the very end, it was documented by so many people, @phelimint especially, did an amazing job - it truly is a Community round in so many respects.

The flow continued on to the Windsor Gem & Mineral Fair a few weeks ago and just as I had hoped there was someone there who sold silver and copper, and they were, I think anyway, reasonably priced.

So guess who got a couple of new goodies to add to their collection?!!!! 🖐

Note: Unfortunately I couldn't find much background information or history about the these coins. If anyone knows more about them I would love to hear about it in the comments!

Freedom Girl 5oz 2015

A few of my Steemit buddies are stackers and they have been posting some amazing photos of their stash. I remember scrolling through one time and seeing Freedom Girl, gasping and thinking if I ever saw that for sale I would buy it.

I can't even remember if the guy had the 1oz coins of Freedom Girl, I only had eyes for the big sparkly 5oz.

I use a lot of copper with my work because metal(s) is what makes the orgonite work and one of the best metals to use is copper so seeing a beautiful copper piece like this was something really special for me. I only ever see copper in swarf form, never in this gorgeous arty way.

The photos don't do this round justice.

c1.jpg

As soon as I turned it around and saw this I had a. "Shut up and take my money!" moment.

c2.jpg

I swear the old brain was ticking, imagining up designs for next year's coin.

Next to it, sitting comfortably in the glass cabinet, was this.

2012 Year of the Dragon 1oz

This was the only other silver 1oz he had that was in mint condition. I liked it because 2012 was a great year and the detail on the Dragon is just amazing and its a rectangle so I don't suppose it's a "round" is it?

Again, the photos don't really do this one justice.

ds1.jpg

ds2.jpg

2017 Steem Silver Rounds 1oz

Even though I have never taken a round out of it's case, I do like to oogle it often.

Come oogle it with me.

ss1.jpg

ss2.jpg

Group Shot!

stack.jpg

Does this mean I'm a stacker now?

💗Arly

PS. Would you recommend www.apmex.com to buy coins from?



Sort:  

Welcome to our wonderful little addiction! Unlike most group therapies, we actually encourage this kind of behavior!

“Listen to all, follow none” is the inscription on many Silver Shield rounds. For the whole story — and it’s a doozy — google Chris Duane and/or “silver bullet silver shield”

Freedom Girl is an absolute masterpiece! And i bet she looks gorgeous in 5oz Cu. Another great place to see more of Silver Shield/Chris Duane coins is on-line.

Bearone — hide your visa!

Now go to silvergoldbull.com
Click Silver, click rounds and/or “coins” which means they have been minted by a Nation.

Feast your eyes!!!

The pamp is a beauty! All of their products are super primo. And the “bar” or “wafer” you bought is no exception. If you want another gal-pal google ‘pamp suisse lady fortuna’ and then try not to curse my name when you realize you must have one 🤪🤪🤪

Very well done bearone! Now that you have 3+ you are an official “collector” and that means you a stacker now baby!

I’m going to resteem this post and upvote it with my new whopping 100% upvote — i think i hit 100% in about 25 minutes — for the first time in a looong time. And you, bearone, awesome creator that you are, are getting my best for such a joyous posting.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and santa adds to the stack! This time next year i’ll bet you have a big ol’ loot pile! — Y’Arrrr!

Cheers, from @thedamus

⚡️✨🕺🕺🕺✨⚡️

Epic comment @thedamus and I'm totally feeling the love. Thank you!! ❤❤❤

OMG Lady Fortuna 😍😍
https://www.apmex.com/product/62075/1-oz-silver-bar-pamp-suisse-fortuna-in-assay

The 1g Gold version
https://www.apmex.com/product/82249/1-gram-gold-bar-pamp-suisse-lady-fortuna-veriscan-in-assay

I do have to have one!!! Gah!!!! Who's your supplier!?

Shes amazing! Its incredible how much detail they can get on these coins/bars. Its art collection on another level.

So hooked!

Happy Holidays my friend! I hope Santa brings you some goodies!! 🎅🎄

You’re in ‘Straya so i’m not sure... but try googlin “Austraila on-line bullion dealers” and i would think you will find plenny o money :)

Freedom girl is a classic design by American Sculpture Heidi Wastweet. I have a few of her pieces and a letter she hand wrote and signed to
me, baller! 😎 If you think the copper piece is nice you should she the silver proof version, it's stunning! Perth Dragon is a high premium bar. You did well with the Steem round I love it. Yeah you're a stacker now girl, hooked 😁

😁😁😁

Slap me I'll slap ya back. Although my vp is small my penis is too..no wait..that's not what I meant 😁 I mean my heart is big

GA, when we finally meet, and take the canoe out, it is going to be epic!!!

I bet some really cool guy got you that letter from Heidi 😀😁

😂😂😂😂

Your heart is huge ❤

Bro. 🙏🙏🙏 Baller alright! Would love to see your Heidi Wastweet collection. I adore Freedom Girl I really do. Im going to google Heidi Wastweet.

So good to know the dragon is a premium bar. I honestly didnt know anything about any of them I just went with looks lol the detail of the dragon scales on that bar 👌 like are u kidding me?!!!

Whoooo hoooo... I'm part of the stacker crew! 🙌🙌🙌

Welcome to the Stacker Club Arly - unfortunately once you start, you can't stop. SirKnight.

Thank you!! Its a bit like pringles eh SK?!

I dont know if its the art bit or the security of silver that keeps me going for more, but I'm definitely hooked and have been looking for my next round.

Can you recommended a place where I can buy them?

I've always been big on the Morgan and Peace Dollars until the day Freedom Girl came around... An absolute Beauty.. I have several of her in 1oz and 2oz and plan on buying more...lol Great Post!:)

haha I dont blame you, she is stunning and depending on how the light hits the coin... I would love a silver 1oz one <3 I wish they had it there.

Oh, this is too cool. I almost thought that Steemit coin was photshopped. Every single one of these is exquisite (I'm not just saying). I love collecting things. Right now it's herbs, as I found the right medicine but of course they lose value much, much faster (or not, but they are eventually consumed) I used to collect the coolest stuff to surround myself with (born a true Taurus). I wasn't materialistic in a shameful way but I still lost it all. I just have to turn it around just one more time (the 3rd time). You made outstanding choices- I'm mildly envious but you deserve your prosperity, new home, etc.. and I'm excited for you. Who could resist those awesome coins?! I've never seen any that are so dramatic & enticing (and meaningful too).

Thank you @dougbudlong 😊

I feel you on the turn around. Look at it this way, you're a master of reinventing yourself and you rise back to try again. That's pretty awesome if you ask me.

Your time will come and you know what they say - Third time lucky.

Stay positive and things will work out ❤

Take it from me. I've made a lot of shocking choices. As long as we learn from it all its not a complete loss 😊

Collecting herbs sounds magical and quite helpful. I hate medicine and will always look for a natural remedy first. Whats the normal shelf life? Would you be better off collecting the plants and then drying yourself?

That freedom girl is sooooo gorgeous! Your collections are really top notch, Miss Bearone! :D

Isn't she beautiful!? Thank you my lovely xxxx

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

That's a nice group @bearone.! Yep, I think that you officially have the silverbug 😁

The Freedom Girl design is one of my favorites. I also like the design on the old French 2 franc silver coins (very reasonably priced) and the French gold coins (Marianne I believe is her name?)

You said you needed copper for the orgonite to work? Have you tried pre-1982 U.S. pennies? Just curious if they would work, since they're copper.

I like J.M. Bullion best for retail silver purchases. Good prices and free shipping on $100.00+. Other sites can beat their price per coin, but then charge higher shipping and handling.

Good luck to you! Great Finds!

You are right...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94