Guess who got their 2017 Steem Silver Rounds today!? [Unboxing Video]

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_11-01-03.49.45.jpg

Today has been a hectic day.

From waking up to a welcome letter from @sndbox, getting a notification that the coins were coming TODAY, plotting to revive the old teamusa, seeing the new Steemit logo and having to go into several discussions regarding changing current group logos, and now just got an email from one of the real estate agents about a spanking new property....

It's been full on and I'll share all that other stuff with you guys later.

For now I just want focus on these badass coins!!

Holey guacamole!!!!!!

I'm telling you guys... My little heart was pumping when I walked to the mailbox, and I thought it would pop right out when I saw the Express Post bag.

If you can believe this.. My battery was about to die and had to make myself eat lunch while I let it charge so I could do the video.

I've been dreading this video unboxing for weeks. I'm just not photogenic and hate photos of myself but I figured I'd suck it up and do a designer unboxing and hopefully next year's coin designer will also do a video unboxing. You know start a tradition sort of thing.

I thought about if I should bother putting make up on or at least getting out of my pjs but thats too much effort and were family so I figured just keep it real Arly!

So you're seeing me in my natural habitat, no make up, in pjs - as I am naturally if you come over to my place. My friends and my firewood delivery guy can all confirm this. I'm very no frills lol

Before I drop the video link...

Huge shout outs to @phelimint, @sevinwilson and everyone who voted for my entry - Special mentions to my #SteemPh family and #TeamAustralia.

This coin was made possible by everyone involved in the project. It just goes to show what we can achieve when we work together

MASSIVE SHOUT OUT to @buggedout who came to my rescue with 10 rounds. You have saved me from a lifetime of "I told you so's." and harrassment from my family this Christmas. You're a legend! Thank you so much for organising the Australia buy.

Ok here it is... Btw I just couldn't talk. I got started and went all mute and shy lol.!

Here's my #11 coin!!! I tried to show u guys the number but it was a no go.

PicsArt_11-01-03.50.53.jpg

Thank you so much @phelimint. This coin means so much to us and it will be passed down in our family. It's so well done and I'm totally mind blown by this whole thing.

Hahah even with it right next to me I still can't believe it.

Thank you once again to everyone who was involved and participated in this project. It's one hell of an honor to be the 2017 Steemit Silver Rounds designer and even more of an honor to work with you all.

❤ Arly

Sort:  

Excellent video! You are quite talented! It must be extra special for you since you had such an impact on the direction of the design.

Can't wait to see what you come up with for 2018!

Thanks @sirstacksalot. It was pretty special and surreal to see something I designed on a face of a coin. 💚

So sweet @bearone!

This has gotta' be one of the best unboxings yet! :)

@bearone, you're gorgeoussssss! And OMG! You're one of the designers!!! Nakakaproud! I am so very happy for you! Mahigpit na yakap mula dito sa Bulacan!

@dandalion!!!! hahah thank you so much! (((hugs))) back at you!

The coin is a beauty, but you are even more gorgeous @bearone!

Your oooohhhh when you got to see the coin is priceless!

Master number 11. I know of someone with that number hehe.

Super proud of you mwah!

Haha awww youre so sweet @dreamiely 💚💚

I was so kiligs!! 😂😂

Yep, we're the master 11 number people. So many ones all over the place today being the 1st of the 11th 😊 and then all the coins.. 11, 1100, 1101 💚💚

Absolutely priceless. That reaction just warms the cockles of the heart :)

True! @bearone is super adorable one can't help but to like her ^_^

She is very gorgeous ;)

She is! She is!

Aww u guys stop!!! 😱😱😱 haha

@bearone you are photogenic and it is so Cool you got some STEEMIT Rounds. All I did today was play with some Big Silver Bars that you can see on my posting that I just UP loaded if like @stokjockey.

Haha thanks @stokjockey. Saw those blocks! Wow they were impressive!

Well done on such a fantastic design! Hope youve started to think about next years design!?

Honestly speaking very amazing..

Thank you!

You deserved it! Bless you more!

Thank you @dante01 - Much love and blessings to you.

May I ask @bearone, how to get that too :P

@dante01 I don't really know who has any left 😕

huhuhu it's ok... maybe some other time I wish to get that one hehehe..

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow congrats! 🎊 you deserve it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91