Steemshop: 3D printable Steemit-inspired sculpture design file !

in #steemshop7 years ago

Hi everyone !

I'm selling the 3D Model file (STL) needed to print this little beauty !

I call it the Steemit Award, and I spent 2-3 days making it (the process of which is described in my Design post)
Front view

Rear view

This is, as far as I'm aware, the first non-physical product on the #Steemshop, though not the first 3d printed items !

While I couldn't test the printability of the object (I don't have a 3D printer... yet !), I am not aware of any reason it wouldn't print. IT might need to be rescaled according to your desired height, but I've run it through a Slicer and it seems to work well enough.

The price is 5 SBD, and once payment has been made to the Escrow account, I'll send the link to where the model file (STL) is stored.

It is under a Creative Commons License allowing remixing and commercial use, in case you want to sell them as souvenirs ;)
Only restriction is keeping the same license as listed on the hosting site. (and providing credit to me, of course XP)


source: @steemshop

Sort:  

That's great! Thanks for seeing this through to completion. Selling a design here is a good idea. I wonder if it will catch on with more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81