Steemshop item: Steem Finger SpinnersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemshop7 years ago

STEEM Finger Spinner, available for purchase on Steemit.com and Peerhub.

Following up on the great responses I received on my previous post, I am really excited to present to you the world's first Steem Finger Spinner!

DSC_0026.jpg

The initial design presented in my other post was ok but unfortunately not heavy enough. That is why I went to the hardware store today and bought some M8 Nuts. Those added a nice weight to the spinner!

Steem Hand Spinner.gif

In this gif I am still using the lame 608RS (ABEC5) bearings. Once I receive the ceramic bearings I ordered on Aliexpress, I expect that thing to spin for over a minute!

Product details in Q/A Style

Please find below Q/A that hopefully clarifies any question you might have. If your question is not listed than please comment on this post and I will get back to you.

Q1:

  • I want one! How much does the Steem Finger Spinner cost?

A1:

  • The Steem Finger Spinner cost 40 Steem + delivery to your county (For most places around 3 USD)
  • If you have a 3d printer yourself and just want the .stl file, no problem the cost for the file will be 30 Steem

Q2:

  • What exactly will I receive for 40 Steem (excluding deliver costs)

A2:

  • You will receive a 3d printed Steem Finger Spinner in either white or blue PLA (you can choose) printed with 100% infill. (Solid, without air gabs inside the model)
  • M8 Nuts will not be included due to increase in shipping costs.
  • Bearing will not be included since that would increase the price considerably.

Product.jpg


Q3:

  • What kind of bearing do I need

A3:

  • You will need a 22mm diameter bearing which has a thickness of 7 or 8 mm. (608 bearing)
  • For a perfect spin experience I recommend to purchase a ceramic bearing!

Q4:

  • How can I transfer the steem on your account?

A4:

  • Please see below gif for a transfer on Steemit.com. If you use an exchange like Poloniex, you can simply use my username (tarekadam) to transfer Steem.

Apr-20-2017 20-52-04.gif


Q5:

  • Ok I payed the Steem, what will happen next?

A5:

  • If I see the transferred Steem on my wallet I will contact you on Steemit.Chat for your shipping address.
    -Next I will print the part and ship it to you asap.

Q6:

  • What is the expected delivery time?

A6:

  • That depends on the country the shipment need to be send to and also how many orders I get since I just have one printer at the moment. In any case I will keep close contact to buyers on advice on Steemit.Chat in case of delays.

Q7:

  • I received the Steem Finger Spinner but the parts I bought don't fit!

A7:

  • Since I print and test all parts before shipping, this risk should be minimal. Please ensure you are using a flat M8 Nut and 22mm diameter bearing (608)
  • If it doesn't work at all please send pictures and I will either send another part or provide full refund.

OK, I hope this answers most / all of your questions.

Now lets stimulate the Steem transaction Volume and get yourself a Steem Finger Spinner!

Sort:  

Thank you for this great creation and for posting it in @steemshop.

Now for some sales!

Yes, that would be great!

thanks for your amazing eos cookie cutter I found recently!

Also iu fetured your fidget spinnder on peerhub and had no idea you had a steem account! Thanks forf contiunuing to post a lot of cook shit! But I found a flaw in yoru eos cooki cutter you nmeed to mk ethe inner lines an intendation so iutd oenst seperate out into 3 cookeis you want 1 la4re eos shape3s coomkies haha sorry fo rtypoes I'm talking to @fyrstikken on steemspeak.com aboutr his Moon Room lol

Yo me acabo de comprar uno chino xD

There are plenty of chinese spinners out there but not one with Steemit logo design :-)

Yes both peerhub and steem will work, but please keep posting this on steemit. It is fresh and has additional potential! It enlightens steemians on newer ways to use a blog post and attracts non-steemians too!

Yes, I intent to use mainly steemit and will continue to post on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81