Looking For An Awesome Steemian? Look No Further!

What Steemian Is Special To You?

Wow that is a hard question because I know quite a few great Steemians, many of whom are already mentioned in your post comments.

Since I have to pick just one, I am going to nominate @snook.

This is one Awesome Steemian in my honest opinion. And she is quite famous but she will say, "I am not!", LOL. Well she is, and I am quite sure that most of you know @snook, and if you don't, where you been hiding?

I first met @snook, in an internet kind of way, well over thirteen or so months now, and we have been fast friends ever since. We both joined #thealliance roughly at the same time, and out of the blue she asked me a question on Discord, that still makes me laugh! She asked, "I see you made a new song, can I play with it?" I was like, huh? What do you mean, play with it. She went ahead and added some vocals to a song I had recently created. And the result was a song called Sizzle! Wow, did she bring the heat ROFL. :-D

And that was the start of our friendship. She is a few months older than me, and will gently remind of that fact every now and again too! She is the Big Sister I wish I had. To be honest, she is more like having a cool older sister, and that is how I think of her.

And like most Big Sisters, she can sometimes nudge you in a different direction, and ask you to do something that you may have never even thought about doing. Which at the time you can be like, eh really? Are you serious right now? For example, she "suggested" that I do a 5 minute free write. I am not the best writer but I tried, and well it was kind of fun. So yeah, she was right... Again! And let us not forget the tag #snookmademedoit which is quite well known.

@snook is known around the Steemitverse for helping people of all sorts when they need it, whether it be help with a video, the sims, and etc. One thing she does quite well is making people smile! And that is a rare commodity indeed. Sometimes when you are feeling down, she is always there to pick you back up again. What more could you ask for?

@snook is dedicated Steemian, always on the move, and posting like nobody's business. I do miss some of the older podcasts, like the series Pants Are Optional, in which she interviewed Steemians, and the podcasts were great! Also, let us not forget the Bad Karoke! Some of those videos were a hoot, lolz. :D

@snook is very much into the Sims, and well... she got me back to playing again. And she is quite good at surprises too. She also gave me the hookup on something, that I really was not expecting, and it came out of the blue. It was quite the surprise, and it is greatly appeciated too. Speaking of surprises, last night she made a video about the build I did in the sims called Vamp Camp. I didn't ask for her to take time out of her day(night), and make a video. It was quite a surprise for me today, and I appreciate it a lot. She does things like this, and she is quite an amazing person.

She has helped me in more ways than I can count, and I consider myself lucky to know her. And likewise, I will always be there to lend a hand to her whenever I can.

To sum it all up, @snook is a straight shooter, and if you get to know her, you won't regret it. And if you are lucky, you will make a new friend. You can find her on various social media sites, like Twitter for example, spreading the word about Steem and Steemit.

Looking for one of the Most Awesome Steemians? You've found one!

Does she deserve consideration to win a Steem Round? Why yes she does, so glad you asked. ;-)

I am including some posts and videos, for you viewing pleasure:

My 2nd Steemiversary

Thank You!

SMT's & Tribes~ A Snook Ramble







I hope you enjoyed reading my nomination post, and if you want to nominate a fellow Steemian, feel free top hop in on the action:

What Steemian Is Special To You.

Sort:  

I'll vouch for @snook.. she's the shit

awwwwwwww Thank You!!!I miss you guys and am so freaking happy you showed up that weekend. It would not have been the same.

and your comment(post) about having to go get refills after an Alliance party still makes me crack up. I think I have told that story a lot LOLL

Indeed! :D Awesome, thanks my friend.

Wonderful tribute to this amazing lady! She is, indeed, all sorts of awesomeness with awesome-sauce poured all over it! Many thanks to @jackmiller for sharing this at PYPT! 💖

Bitmoji-SealOfApproval-150.png

LOL That is a lot of awesomeness indeed! Hope you are doin okay @thekittygirl, and all things go your way over the next weeks and months.

I didn't know he shared it.....did I?

anyway. Thank You so much for your heartwarming words.

I hope all goes well for your move. I don't envy you having to move but hoping you will love your new place!

I'm with you on this one man, she's as supportive and kikass as a person can be and has earned herself a Round if anyone has. Great nomination man, hope she wins!

Thx! Yeah she's awesome. :D & me too!

Thank You little Brother. HUGS

Thank You!! I think you are pretty great too!!!
HUGS

Hahaha :-D Just a bit eh?

You are pretty great at surprises too! I am BLOWN away by everything you wrote.

I don't know what to say........ I'm honored to call you brother and I want to kick your A$$ for writing this post LOL You know it is what you do to little brothers LOLL

Thank You for being YOU!!
You help me too in so many ways <3

Thank You!! off to go cry from all the wonderful words.
I wish I saw myself that way.

Ahahahaha! :D Well I had too, sometimes ya gotta do some things... just sayin!

boom.png

He's totally right about it all though lovely lady. :D You were going to be my nominee as well, but he beat me to it. :D

Love that teddy bear with your face thingy, sorry I've got no idea what they're called, but you use a lot of cool different ones. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank You!!! You both have me speechless. Honest.

<3

You're welcome lovely lady. :D God bless! :D

Thanks my good *** ;-)

Thank you for always being there and having my back my friend!!

Snook is a pretty awesome human being.
I originally saw her on the poker tables, but we never spoke much. It was awesome to get into the ramble and get to meet a few of you a bit better and her your voices.

If it wasn't for the Ramble, I would've never realised how infectious @snook's laugh is.

LOL yeah that laugh is quite contagious fasho! :D Have an awesome day my friend.

now you know what my LOL REALLY sounds like :D and that when I LOL I Mean it :D

I love how through Poker we all came together to get to know each other better. You and your wife are very special people. That and you make Jack talk funny which makes me laugh too :D

You took my nominee! LOL! :D She's a great choice, I agree with everything you said in this post too, she always makes my day better. :D

God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Sry, had to grab her up real quick! LOLZ :-D You have an awesome evening as well!

I don't blame you at all. :D LOL. :D God bless! :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74